Dr. Ashok Buddhadev MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Troy, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Compassionate & Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have asked for a better pregnancy and delivery experience with Dr. Buddhadev! He explained everything to me in a way I could understand, he answered any questions I had and treated me the way I wanted to be treated. I hope he doesn't retire anytime soon so I can rely on him next time too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for 20 years. As a labor and delivery room nurse who worked with them all, I choose him. He was and is the BEST! Caring, knowledgeable, skillful and obviously loves what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best and most compassionate physician, I have ever met. He spent enough time with me to explain everything. He is very knowledgable and knows all recent advances and procedures too. He has the best bed side manners. He loves delivering babies! He does make sure that I understood everything. He answered all questions I had and spent at least 20 minutes with me. He is very truthful and honest physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Buddhadev so far. I am about to give birth to my first child- and he has been wonderful throughout the entire pregnancy! He even helped with our infertility problems prior to the pregnancy. He is very honest and straight-forward. His bedside manner is always good- always pleasant and really takes his time with you and LISTENS! I recommend him to people all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes very patient and cares about the women who go there! After he had delivered my daughter he still came in everday to see how she and myself were doing! hes very blunt about things and will answer any question you have to the best of his knowledge. He doesnt beat around the bush hes straight forward with you about things
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Saved me from a lot of pain..
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He knicked my small intestines during a hysterectomy. When I went to the Emergancy room, They sent me home and said it was just gas. Needless to say I was hospitalized for six weeks after two surgeries and a hernia operation pending.

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashok Buddhadev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, OH.