inactive

Ashok Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Cardiology Abingdon, VA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta has always been very clean, nice, explains things very clearly and his staff and offices have always been clean and nice, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
So Thankful
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
16 years ago my son was diagnosed with SVT. Dr. Mehta and his staff were always very kind. Being a very young Mother at the time he helped me understand how serious this was. He treated my son for about 11 years. Last week during an EKG at his regular doctors office an abnormal arrethmia was detected. Dr.Mehta who hasnt seen him in over 5 years made sure we got in as soon as possible. we go tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 yrs of a constant heart problem, my daughter finally had to have some surgery. Dr Metha done her heart cath with precision and care. He was very concerned for my little one and took very good care of her. He told us if we would pray for him and my daughter, they both would be great. He also gives out Christmas gifts every Christmas to his patients. We love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehta and his staff was absolutely fantastic! When our insurance was about to lapse, he made arrangements for our appointment to be within the time limits, then worked with us on billing/payments when it ran out. He told us exactly what was wrong with our child, and if we had ANY questions, he ALWAYS made himself available to us. We have since moved and have yet to find a physician of his caliber. The man is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was only 2 weeks old when her peditrician noticed a heart murmer he immediatley referred her to Dr. Mehta. He got her in within a few days. The experience at the Doctors office was really good they are all gentle with the patients. However there is times you do have to wait on him to give the results but I personally have not sat their longer than 30 minutes. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Kind, Caring, Hands on
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta is awesome for lack of a better word. My daughter was referred at a few weeks old for a persistent murmur. Not uncommon, but it turned out to be much much more. Dr. Mehta and his staff take the time to completely evaluate every patient and because of that my daughters heart condtion was found. She is now alomost 7 and still sees Dr. Mehta, but only every two years for a follow up. He is still as detailed as the first day he saw her. He sits and talks with you in a way anyone can understand. He is a very kind man. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Ashok Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abingdon, VA.