ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashok Narang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Narang?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Told me I had crohns disease in 2007 when I had good insurance. Had to quit my job and get on state insurance then a miracle happened... he told me I no longer had crohns and I was fine. So I guess if you have state insurance he doesn't want to deal with you. Very unprofessional. Now I'm stuck to my home with constant diarrhea and pain. Thanks Dr. Narang

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

They don' come any better the Dr. Narang

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Good Doc

I called Dr. Narang's office because I needed a second opinion on whether or not I could have a lump removed through colonoscopy or whether it needed surgery. He told me he felt he could do it without surgery and he did successfully. Obviously, I was very pleased not to have part of my colon removed as the first gastroenterologist suggested. Also, I found out in the hospital before the colonoscopy that most of the doctors and other medical staff see him as needed because he's so good and trusted amongst their community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

office personnel

I was at hospital for lower GI bleeding for 8 hrs. Referred me to this office and called the next morning. They could have cared less. Said it would be two weeks before anyone could see me. Are we already part of the National Health care bill?

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Dr. Narang has an all around great staff. He is gentle in his examinations and takes plenty of time. A+++

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashok Narang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.

  • Dr. Michael Wong

    Dr. Michael Wong

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Venkata Parsa

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Roy Phillips

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    40