Dr. Ashok Reddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Macomb, MI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Unprofessional and rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Reddy perform a vasectomy and during the procedure he cut me when I was not yet numb. Although it was painful it's not the end of the world. My problem is with the way he handled himself. When I screamed out in pain, he raised his voice saying "the only way there is not going to be pain is if I put you under. I will stop this procedure now and cannot go on if you do not come down " I had to plead with him that I was actually experiencing severe pain. When he was done with the procedure he simply dropped his tools and walked out saying nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Dr. Reddy did surgery on my daughter and never came out to tell the family how the surgery went! Horrible bedside manners!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment too quick like he didn't care and wanted to get to the next appointment. Maybe 5 min long appointment. Really seemed like he isn't sufficient in knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Reddy multiple times for kidney stones. He takes his time with patients, and is very personable. I couldn't think of a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Avoid
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a vasectomy done, and am in the process of drafting a letter to Beaumont concerning Dr. Reddy and his staff. The wait times are significant (my office visits were regularly 45 minutes or more), and after being prepped for a vas I sat on the table and waiting for 35 minutes. After the Vas I was experiencing bleeding and pain, and the nurses would not call back until the end of the day (both days I called). This meant I dealt with the pain for the day, and my wife and I waited around all day in case they wanted to see me. I would highly recommend that anyone considering this office, reconsider. I am not someone who provides reviews like this, but felt the need to in this case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
GREAT, CARING DOCTOR!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've recently struggled with kidney stones. The 1st Dr. I saw was supposedly 'very intelligent' in this area. I found him to be quite arrogant, 2 hrs., late for my 1st surgery-no apology, and much more. I switched to Dr. Ashok, and was very impressed. He takes his time with patients, and explaines all your questions. I am totally impressed with this group of specialists, and can highly recommend Dr. Ashok!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
the most patient and understanding dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr reddy has really taken the time with me and made me feel like im important as a patient and not just a number or just wasting his time. This dr has really taken really good care of me and has made both me and family feel safe and happy with his care. Dr Reddy thank you so much for everything that you have done for both me and my unborn child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashok Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.