ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashok Roychoudhury Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Roychoudhury?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Roychoudhury?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Dr Roy is not comparable to others as he is unique in his treatment, skills, experience and care. I first met him over 20 years ago when he diagnosed and treated me for breast cancer! Then when my 13 yrs young precious and beautiful daughter was diagnosed and treated for malignant melanoma by another physician and we were advised to "go on with your lives, forget this" I took my life and delivered her into his care. He never let us down in the care and treatment he gave to her which involved numerous removal of moles throughout the years; many upon testing were pre-cancerous. So I am thankful to Dr Roy for my daughter's life and my own life! He is a true healer and a man who cares; a rarity in this world! I love him and he has blessed me with his care and friendship!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

mother on a mission to save lives

He is the worst Doctor ever! Not Board Certified and does not tell his patients this. He does not follow up at all. My son died of sepsis at his this low life of a doctor's hands! Memorial Hospital should be ashamed for granting rights to practice there - knowing he is not Board Certified. He shows NO remorse for his errors and should have his license taken away. Do not trust your health or anyone you care about to this man!!! If I could take away the 1 star rating - I would!!! He has not earned even that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

Excellent & Superbly trained Physician

I have seen him for years, due to chronic paraplegia and the skin breakdowns that come with the territory. Dr. Roy is efficient, very intelligent and always explains your treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Heart of Gold!

This wonderful doctor saved my life and he has a heart of gold! I cannot say enough about him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Rip Off

I had an issue with a cyst that MY PCP said needed to be taken care of, I was reffered to this doctor to be told no cant do anything, come back in a few days...charged me. Came back, he didn't even look at it again, he asked some questins told me to come back again, with yet another high charge for a less than 5 minute conversation with him. I came back yet a 3rd time because of how much pain I was in...Long story short I was made to come back 5 times in a 7 day period with a charge everytime, when I was in less than 5 minutes on each visit except the last. He did not answer the questions I asked in relation to where his knife was going. Also, the cycst he said he removed is now back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Excellent surgeon

He has been my wound care surgeon for several years. He has proved to be very knowledgeable and quite caring. His bedside manner is unimpeachable. I highly recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

This doctor was our worst nightmare. He was very rude, unprofessional and horrible bedside manner. He doesn't want to answer important relevant questions. He was very demeaning to women.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashok Roychoudhury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Benjamin Quartey

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 2.13 mi

    6
  • Dr. Hosein Yasrebi

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 2.85 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    50
  • Dr. Kenneth Hagan

    Dr. Kenneth Hagan

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 2.85 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    25