inactive

Ashok K Sinha MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
WARNING!!! "GO Elsewhere " Anywere else other than Dr. Sinha's Office!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, you need to deal with Mrs. Janice in the front office. She is very rude, cuts you off when you are still talking, pushes you out the door, when you are not done asking her what you need to know. I overheard her on the telephone laughing a how heavy a patient is and that they should realize why they need to be on so much medication. I really do not think Mrs.Janice had any room to make such comments; She is pretty large herself. I would like to add that all the statements aforementioned above in other reviews pertaining to Dr. Sinha's care, money and insurance, knowledge as a doctor, bedside manner etc. are all very, very true and I could not agree more with the other patients that gave him one star. If I could give him no stars, I would. It is obviously all about the money, Dr. Sinha and Mrs. Janice see. their patients like this $$$ How sad is that????.....make sure you read all of the reviews and pay close attention to the reviews that have only one star. In my oppion and experience with this Dr.they are 100% accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Glad he's our Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashok Sinha has been my husband's and my family doctor since moving to the area about 3-1/2 yrs ago. He has a Great bedside manner.. & all around, he's a compassionate caring doctor who has ALWAYS taken his time to listen to us and answer our questions, and NEVER makes us feel rushed.. but equally important is his thoroughness, and very evident to us his is abundant knowledge as a doctor of internal medicine. Going to his office is always a pleasant experience as his front desk staff have always been so professional and friendly and accommodating.. We're very glad we found him when we moved here and we do not hesitate for a moment in recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for at least 5 years. Dr Sinha is very knowledgeable, attentive and patient doctor. He listens to everything I have to say and explains everything very well. He has convenient office hours and it is easy to get an appointment. A few of my coworkers are also patients of Dr Sinha and they like him as well. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sinha for 5 years since moving into this area. In my experience with him I have found him to be caring, courteous, prompt. He always takes time to discuss any concerns I may have and we review the results of my bloodwork each visit. His staff is efficient and very pleasant to work with. I am very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Sinha.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Singh is an excellent diagnostician with a real grasp of the needs of the older patients. He is a credit to his profession. He is a doctor that one would freely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After relocating, I needed a new PCP and was recommended Dr.Sinha. It was the best suggestion I've ever received. I am an elderly gentleman and he cares for my well-being to the max, and, his office staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The below negative statements are absolutely FALSE about Dr Sinha giving out pain meds like candy! I have been a patient for over 8 years, he diagnosed me with a chronic disorder and still the one time He prescribed me pain meds, he was hesitant to refill. He has a protocol when it comes to pain medication and he def doesn't push them. Which I think is admirable considering my ex fiancé and father of my child died from a drug overdose 2years ago. Dr Sinha may not be outgoing and personable but he has always had my best interest at heart and it has always been very evident. My family moved to a different state and its always been comforting to them that my doctors are always on my case and making sure I am well. As far as the question of criticism of "American trained MDs" I find this hard to believe considering he speaks proudly of his son who is attending an American medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! IF I COULD GIVE NO STARS AS A RATING, I WOULD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
compassionate and thorough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sinha is very compassionate and patient. He listens closely to me to be certain he treats my illness appropriately. I've been his patient now for four years and have been extremely happy with the care and follow up from both Dr. Sinha and his office staff. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for the past ten years. I have found Dr. Sinha to be compassionate, caring, patient, knowledgeable and extremely careful (in my case) with diagnosis and dispension of medication. His staff (in Leisure Village West especially) was exceptional and always followed up with phone calls to pharmacies and to me to ensure that I was taken care of. I recommend him highly and will continue to see him even though he is no longer has an office in LVW.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands out pills like they are candy, to kids (young adults). Xanex and other mind-altering substances are known to be addictive to our young generation who are obtaining the medications without due cause. Haven't we had enough of this! Doctors who are making TONS of cash from administering drugs like these to our youth. This HAS to stop!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wonderful doctor and person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been goign to Dr. Sinha for about 5 years now. He always finds a way to fit me in when I need to see him. He remembers me as a person and not just a patient. He is caring, listens to my concerns, and always has me feeling better in no time. I recommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No