inactive

Ashok Thanki MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Langhorne, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 55.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him. I have used him since 2000. He has relaxed a little more with patients over the years. Bedside manner. Is a lot better the last few years. But as a dr. He is the only one I will go to. Far problems with neck, back nerve pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please I beg everyone please do not go to dr thanks he has no right being in practice. I had a simple back surgery and know I am crippled he cut the nerve to my right leg and my right foot never made any mention of it in while I was still seeing him and still in his care he told me that I would have to go see someone else to get medication when I was only asking for a script for an MRI he has a bad bedside manner has no idea about back surgery and his facility is like a chop shop he sent me home the same day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Important Info
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is not helpful. Evrything runs on slow speed. Dr. Thanki charges incredibly high price comparatively. His anesthesia and surgery center are not cover under most insurances, but he leads you to believe they are. We are stuck with $30,000 in bills even though we have insurance. His office assured he was covered under our plan and one would think everything to do with his care would be. What a swindler!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Treating with Dr. Thanki
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treating with Dr. Thanki for 2 yrs. At first I didnt think I would return for a second visit, but I gave it a chance & Thankfully I did. He looked over all my records & found several missed diagnosed opinions. He has done several procedures & is determined to help me, reguardless of insurance/ W-comp issues. Im so thankful I found such a wonderful Surgeon <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People giving Dr T are nuts he is.a.specialist period
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good doctor, but he is an awful human being. Treats women like second class citizens, is nasty, condesending and acts like a psycho. Would never use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Ashok Thanki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.