ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashraf Ahmed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf Ahmed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf Ahmed?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Does not care about patients

He seems unconcerned about me. He spends very little time listening to me and moves on without discussing any of my problems. He just wants me to keep coming in every 2-3 months and then orders lab work that for the next appointment time to review. Condescending if I want to do something less expensive than what he wants done. His personality is very friendly until I want to discuss something with him. Then he is very curt and hurries on to his next patient. He only spends 10 minutes with me. I will look for another doctor even though I have been with him for quite a while.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Rude to his patients!

Go elsewhere.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

A BEAUTIFUL GOD DRIVEN MAN WHO LOVES PEOPLE!!

I was 21 and very ill with little skin infections that would pop up every 2 weeks. They would come, I would clean them out and then they would go away. One day, out of nowhere, I got a horrible pain in my back and became extremely chilled. I went to the hospital and they took my BP but nothing else and sent me home with pain meds only. I gotto my mom's and my temp was 102.9. It stayed this way for 2 days because not one fam. Dr. would see me without insurance or payment up front. Doc Ahmed told my grandpa at his apt. to bring me in right away and he didn't care if I paid 5 dollars per month. He had me better in 3 days! I LOVE THIS MAN!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

He does not spend much time with patients.

Staff does not return phone calls.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

It is next to impossible to get his staff to return your call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

dialogue

Find Dr. Ahmed willing to listen and then offering compassionate, intelligent feedback; keeps up to date; very well versed; quite respectful and open to discusssion

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

UNPROFESSIONAL

VERY MEAN TO HIS EMPLOYEES

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Ahmed for 5 years and am completely satisfied. He is compassionate and understanding. He remembers my concerns from visit to visit, and I have complete faith in his recommendations and treatment. I would refer any of my own clients and my own family members to him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

as usual anouther doctor totaly stuck on not getting envoled in alternative medicine and hooked on drug companies

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2008

Very Disappointed

Son was released as a patient. Ahmed diagnosed herniated discs, etc. and referred son to back surgeon. Surgeon recommended PT. Son started PT and was having excruciating pain after each PT visit. Was prescribed pain medication to take 2x a day, but as prescribed, he needed to take 3x a day. Ahmed discharged him as a patient for taking it upon himself to add one more pain pill a day. RIDICULOUS!!! Ahmed wasn't the one curled up on the floor in excruciating pain and could have consulted with my son before discharging him as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashraf Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.

  • Dr. John Thompson

    Dr. John Thompson

    Internal Medicine

    Alliance, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Jean Dib

    Dr. Jean Dib

    Internal Medicine

    Alliance, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Michelle Ahmed

    Dr. Michelle Ahmed

    Internal Medicine

    Alliance, OH 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    21