Dr. Ashraf Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Alliance, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Does not care about patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems unconcerned about me. He spends very little time listening to me and moves on without discussing any of my problems. He just wants me to keep coming in every 2-3 months and then orders lab work that for the next appointment time to review. Condescending if I want to do something less expensive than what he wants done. His personality is very friendly until I want to discuss something with him. Then he is very curt and hurries on to his next patient. He only spends 10 minutes with me. I will look for another doctor even though I have been with him for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Rude to his patients!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
A BEAUTIFUL GOD DRIVEN MAN WHO LOVES PEOPLE!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 21 and very ill with little skin infections that would pop up every 2 weeks. They would come, I would clean them out and then they would go away. One day, out of nowhere, I got a horrible pain in my back and became extremely chilled. I went to the hospital and they took my BP but nothing else and sent me home with pain meds only. I gotto my mom's and my temp was 102.9. It stayed this way for 2 days because not one fam. Dr. would see me without insurance or payment up front. Doc Ahmed told my grandpa at his apt. to bring me in right away and he didn't care if I paid 5 dollars per month. He had me better in 3 days! I LOVE THIS MAN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
He does not spend much time with patients.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff does not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is next to impossible to get his staff to return your call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
dialogue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Find Dr. Ahmed willing to listen and then offering compassionate, intelligent feedback; keeps up to date; very well versed; quite respectful and open to discusssion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
UNPROFESSIONAL
VERY MEAN TO HIS EMPLOYEES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ahmed for 5 years and am completely satisfied. He is compassionate and understanding. He remembers my concerns from visit to visit, and I have complete faith in his recommendations and treatment. I would refer any of my own clients and my own family members to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as usual anouther doctor totaly stuck on not getting envoled in alternative medicine and hooked on drug companies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Very Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Son was released as a patient. Ahmed diagnosed herniated discs, etc. and referred son to back surgeon. Surgeon recommended PT. Son started PT and was having excruciating pain after each PT visit. Was prescribed pain medication to take 2x a day, but as prescribed, he needed to take 3x a day. Ahmed discharged him as a patient for taking it upon himself to add one more pain pill a day. RIDICULOUS!!! Ahmed wasn't the one curled up on the floor in excruciating pain and could have consulted with my son before discharging him as a patient.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashraf Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.