ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashraf El Dabh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf El Dabh?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Rude.

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Doctor was rude and condescending. Gave an inaccurate diagnosis along with unnecessary medication. Time to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Dr. El Dahb delivered both of my children. I've been seeing him for over 30 years and can highly recommend him. He is extremely knowledgeable and I feel more than comfortable with his competence. HIs staff is excellent as well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on October 21st, 2013

I have moved around quite a bit and have gone to many gynecologists over the years for annual paps. I was referred to another doctor in this office at first, but unfortunately she couldn't see me until 2014 and I didn't want to wait. I took whoever was available first, and it was El-Dabh. (The reason I needed to see a gynecologist was for some abnormal spotting before my periods.) He came into the exam room and slouched in one of the the patient chairs. It seemed like he was either bored or not interested in me as a person. He asked why I was there, so I told him my story. He then proceeded with the exam which was just short of a torture session from the Middle Ages. He was using the speculum thing like a tool and moving it up, down, FAR inside, and then out <repeatedly>...he was pushing so hard with the device (which I don't think it's supposed to be used for that purpose) that I had tears and was biting my lip. He said he was trying to make me bleed so he could see where the spotting was coming from! What? :'( After that 3-5 minute exam, it was over. He asked if I had any questions, which I said no to because I was in shock at what just happened. And that was it. He was gone and so was the nurse. I got back to work that day and told my friend about my experience. She said "Wait...you didn't go to El Dahb, did you?" She said she had gone to him back in 2009 and hasn't returned to a gynecologist since because it was THAT BAD. Her friend had the same experience as well. My advice...find another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr. El-Dabh is Knowledgeable and Compassionate. He preformed a surgery on me and I felt so comfortable and highly recommend him. His assistant at the office is also very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Dr. El-Dabh delivered my 2nd and 3rd baby and WOW, what a difference than my 1st doc. He was so attentive, took any and all of my calls and (most importantly) facilitated as close to a pain free delivery as possible! With both deliveries, he met me at the hospital when I started my contractions and did not leave until the baby was born. It was unbelievable! My 1st doc didn't even show up until the head was popping out! Plus, my 1st dr. wouldn't give me my epidural until I was about 15 hours into a VERY painful labor! Dr. El-Dabh gave me my epidural as soon as I asked. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashraf El Dabh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Olmsted, OH.