ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashraf El Dabh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf El Dabh?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Rude.

Doctor was rude and condescending. Gave an inaccurate diagnosis along with unnecessary medication. Time to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Dr. El Dahb delivered both of my children. I've been seeing him for over 30 years and can highly recommend him. He is extremely knowledgeable and I feel more than comfortable with his competence. HIs staff is excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Horrible Experience

I have moved around quite a bit and have gone to many gynecologists over the years for annual paps. I was referred to another doctor in this office at first, but unfortunately she couldn't see me until 2014 and I didn't want to wait. I took whoever was available first, and it was El-Dabh. (The reason I needed to see a gynecologist was for some abnormal spotting before my periods.) He came into the exam room and slouched in one of the the patient chairs. It seemed like he was either bored or not interested in me as a person. He asked why I was there, so I told him my story. He then proceeded with the exam which was just short of a torture session from the Middle Ages. He was using the speculum thing like a tool and moving it up, down, FAR inside, and then out <repeatedly>...he was pushing so hard with the device (which I don't think it's supposed to be used for that purpose) that I had tears and was biting my lip. He said he was trying to make me bleed so he could see where the spotting was coming from! What? :'( After that 3-5 minute exam, it was over. He asked if I had any questions, which I said no to because I was in shock at what just happened. And that was it. He was gone and so was the nurse. I got back to work that day and told my friend about my experience. She said "Wait...you didn't go to El Dahb, did you?" She said she had gone to him back in 2009 and hasn't returned to a gynecologist since because it was THAT BAD. Her friend had the same experience as well. My advice...find another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. El-Dabh is Knowledgeable and Compassionate. He preformed a surgery on me and I felt so comfortable and highly recommend him. His assistant at the office is also very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. El-Dabh delivered my 2nd and 3rd baby and WOW, what a difference than my 1st doc. He was so attentive, took any and all of my calls and (most importantly) facilitated as close to a pain free delivery as possible! With both deliveries, he met me at the hospital when I started my contractions and did not leave until the baby was born. It was unbelievable! My 1st doc didn't even show up until the head was popping out! Plus, my 1st dr. wouldn't give me my epidural until I was about 15 hours into a VERY painful labor! Dr. El-Dabh gave me my epidural as soon as I asked. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashraf El Dabh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Olmsted, OH.

  • Dr. John Grauer

    Dr. John Grauer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Olmsted, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Stacie Jhaveri

    Dr. Stacie Jhaveri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Olmsted, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    23
  • Dr. John Fernbach

    Dr. John Fernbach

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Olmsted, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    50