ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashraf Hanna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf Hanna?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf Hanna?

Ratings and Reviews

111 Ratings with 77 Comments

  • Excellent
    88
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    88
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 111 Ratings with 77 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Terrible office staff

Very uncaring and rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Be prepared to wait

I have never waited less than a hour to get to see the doctor. This place is constantly over booked and a patient waits and waits. My last appointment I waited over two hours. My time is valuable too, and this is really not satisfactory. Some assistants are friendly; others just trying to get through the hectic day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Since seeing Dr. Hanna, he has progressed my pain relief from a constant daily inability to care for myself and enjoy life

I have tried various treatments by other doctors since 2002 with only minimal/temporary relief. Since seeing Dr. Hanna, he has progressed my pain relief from a constant daily inability to care for myself and enjoy life to an almost normal existence. My lower back pain is minimal and my use of pain meds is almost non-existent. I still am dealing with dealing with the Fibromyalgia, be has a plan for that and I know it will work. I went from living in my recliner to walking and enjoying my great granddaughter’s visits. Than you so much!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Dr. Hanna has improved my quality of life, to the point that I can enjoy myself pain free or with minimal discomfort.

Dr. Hanna has improved my quality of life, to the point that I can enjoy myself pain free or with minimal discomfort. When I first arrived at the Florida Spine Institute in 2011, he quickly detected assessed and located my back damage. I received my first trigger point injection; and had my first pain free weekend in many years. I was able to go back to work part time and am on my feet the entire shift. Besides the injections, Dr. Hanna and his staff have found the optimal medications that allow me to live my life comfortably and continue to be productive. Dr. Hanna and his entire staff have been stellar, thank you so much!"

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

He is the nicest doctor ever but the down fall is they have so many patients no one is consistant. I was told by one doctor how bad my injury was and the next time Dr Hanna that it's serious. 2months later he had upped my meds. Then on into case he makes joke like I should be better by now and cant find nothing is wrong.... now that is why I found another doctor who remembers my injuries and further researched my injury to find out I had a cracked hip all that time and Hanna said awe its normal for hips to hurt with back injury. Only solutions they have are are steroids, opiads and epidurals. Time wasted. To many patients and can't keep up. The staff tries to act like doctors, they come in instead of the doctor to treat you. His office Manager thinks she knows everything and so rude and unprofessional. Cant ask her a question because she is on her cell phone arguing with what sound like one of her kids. She is a trip plus a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

With Dr. Hanna, my experience was painless and the results have been very significant so far.

This was my second attempt at pain management through injections. My first was with the VA hospital and it was a total nightmare. After all of the pain of the injections, my back pain persisted. With Dr. Hanna, my experience was painless and the results have been very significant so far. I am very pleased with my experience at the Florida Spine Institute!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

There are truly no words for my gratitude. The angles, the staff and Dr. Hanna, Thank you

Without being long winded, Dr. Hanna and Diana are angels sent by God! I have had 3 spinal surgeries (no surgeon and I saw 12 consultants would touch me, told me I would remain in a wheelchair the rest of my life- since 1992) In 2008, because of the skilled surgeons, I got out of the wheelchair! Since 2013 (after a surgical revision) Dr. Hanna and Diana have kept me out of the wheelchair. Having severe neuropathy, Dr. hanna, Dianna a a few students gave me SI joint, branch blocks, RFAs, Facet joint injections, trigger point injections and others.The past 8 months, Dr. Hanna and Diana have been the only ones giving me shots and procedures. The relief from pain is amazing. In December, I am having a spinal cord stimulator trial and I am very excited. Donna has been the hard working person responsible for coordinating and getting me the authorizations needed. I cannot thank Dr. Hanna, Diana, Donna, Loretta and all of the staff, enough. There are truly no words for my gratitude. The angles, the staff and Dr. Hanna, Thank you!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dr. Hanna is a wonderful pain doctor

Dr. Hanna has been treating me for a few years now and without his expertise I would be in a wheelchair. I tried many different things for my stenosis then when I started seeing Dr. Hanna he immediately got my pain down to a manageable level. I would recommend anyone who is at whits end because of pain to come see Dr. Hanna he will make ya feel better

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

It has taken some time and dedication from a wonderful physician who has given me my life back!

I too thought I would never be without pain, but without the help of Dr. Hanna, my pain levels have been reduced to a level I didn't think would be possible. It has taken some time and dedication from a wonderful physician who has given me my life back! I can now move around with little or no pain. That i thought would never happen. I know see a future of happiness and joy with the ability to play with my awesome 4 year old grandson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!

Because of Dr. Hanna’s treatment (since 2008) I have been able to live a life without unbearable pain. I have a rare and complex spinal cord condition plus lumbar herniated disks. Dr. Hanna has used many modalities including physical therapy, tens/ems, ice, heat, and topical medication patches such as lidoderm in addition to medication. We work together to minimize the use of narcotics. I have recently received injection to numb nerve branches in my R&L cervical spine. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr. Hanna is a Wonderful Doctor!!

Dr. Hanna promised effective treatment and he more than delivered. I am pain free after 40+ years of back pain.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Right now (for the first time in days) I am sitting here PAIN FREE!

Thank you Dr. Hanna so very much for the TPI injection - in the extremely painful muscle spasms in my back. Its so helpful and the chronic pain is already relieved. You have no idea how much I appreciate it. Right now (for the first time in days) I am sitting here PAIN FREE!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashraf Hanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Francisco Torres

    Pain Management

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Nabil Gerges

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (48)
    9
  • Dr. Neil Kirschbaum

    Pain Management, Residency

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi