Dr. Ashraf Koraym MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Dr Koraym is an excellent Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koraym was great to dral with. He is genuine and has an excellant bedside manner. Its rare to find a doctor this caring. I reccomend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE'S WONDERFUL IN ALL THINGS I RATED VERY CARING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't spent much time with you but he is direct and to the point.He is very busy.but he takes the time to do what he finds necessary. I had confidence in his decisions related to my needs. I found him to be very caring He kept checking before and after his procedure.making sure everything was going the way he wanted.even when he was not present.. This doctor is also very pleasant and is polite to his assistants... I would recommend him to anyone ithat had a need for a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Msmacaw
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! After reading the reviews for this doctor I thought , yea! I made a good choice. Then I showed up for my appointment. There was such a tiny parking lot and almost every space was filled. I finally was able to secure a space and walked in. Full . I checked in at the front desk with not so much as a hello from the receptionist. Um, ok? After being seated for about 15 minutes I was then handed my multitude of forms. After returning the forms to receptionist, again no lifelike response. I then proceeded to sit for almost 2 hours before I was taken to a room. A quick run through with the medical assistant and again another wait. Finally I was able to see the Dr. At which time I'm shocked I didn't have a Bp at stroke level! My interaction with the doctor was short and to the point. I wanted to explain what problem I had and thought that was customary. He didn't seem overly interested and was quick to set up various tests. Receptionist upon check out seemed flippant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Young Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in my 20s and found out i had an irregular heart beat. Dr Koraym has been wonderful at making me feel at ease and explaining what's going on. I adore this man. He is soft spoken, all smiles and nice as can be. he is very confident and knowledgable. He is also very patient with my 4 year old who is convinced he is a doctor. He may not spend a ton of time with us during the visit but he still manages to get everything across well. i would tell any of my friends and family to go see him if they had heart problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
when the doctor is concerned
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when your doctor is as concerned about you as Dr. Koraym is with his patients he will take an extra minute. i DON'T MIND WAITING MY TURN WHEN I KNOW HE IS TAKING THAT SAME KIND OF CARE WITH THE PERSON AHEAD OF ME. IT BECOMES A PROBLEM WAITING,AT SOME OTHER TYPES OF DOCTORS WHEN YOU SPEND HOURS IN THE WAITING ROOM BECAUSE OF STUDENT DOCTORS OR NEW RESIDENTS LEARNING PROCESS COMES BEFORE THE PATIENT...I HAVE HAD THOSE TYPE TOO. DR KORAYM IS KIND, GENTLE, CONCERNED AND I VALUE HIS OPINION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely concerened genuine great bedside manner and ease of talking to him aboutmy issues and his undivided attention when i speak to him or ask questions...does not speak above or below me....great dostor and staff as far as i am concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him and have had to see him in every one of his offices, and I have not recieved anything but the best care. Very nice staff and caring doctor. I had to switch to his office because the cardiologists in Springfield did not spend enough time with me and the staff was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashraf Koraym, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Gunasekera

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Van Adamson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Amy Schimke

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor