Dr. Ashraf Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Evansville, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
amazing and very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he just fixed me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Helped me a lot
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me find out how to be happy. He mad every thing make sense. Know not only I feel better but I know why I'm the way I'm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Dr. Ahmed is amazing!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I've ever had. He always listens and takes as much time as needed with you to understand your situation or problems. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
He is a horrible doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
One of the best doctors!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed is an excellent physician and by far one of the nicest I have ever met. He speaks to you as if he has known you for years and is not judgemental. He is profoundly caring and trustworthy. The world needs more doctors like him ... The office staff are so very courteous and they make any visit effortless. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Respectful and approachable without the normal b.s.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to meeting Dr. Ahmed in 2012, I spent nearly four years as a untrusting patient who felt continuously belittled by Psychiatrists, often feeling resentment toward those who seemed disinterested in listening to feedback from the person directly impacted by their sheer madness:: ME! Eventually, I found myself hopeless and scared. Ultimately, I checked into an Inpatient program where i met Dr. Ahmed. He didn't just turn my life around; he saved it! He has been nothing but respectful and considerate in the four years I have known him. I'm no longer an untrusting patient without a voice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff are mediocre but this is the best psychiatrist in southern Indiana. He will listen to you and does not need to beat around the bush as he identify appropriate treatment plans and will be aggressive in helping you reach stronger place of mental health. I am so sad I moved away from him. No one will ever be better.

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
This is the best Doctor I have found!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor always takes the time to see how your feeling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Absolutely the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This wonderful man saved my life after being misdiagnosed by another psychiatrist. He is kind, brilliant and I miss him since he moved to Indiana. If anyone has the pleasure of having him as your doctor, you should consider yourself very lucky!

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so caring, so right and so thoughtful. I just love this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
I like him better than anyone I have ever went too!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not be happier! Great Doctor! Tim
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very smart and very caring and get the job done
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashraf Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.