Dr. Ashraf Nashed MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
He's involved in Medicare FRAUD
Friendly Staff
Dr. Nashed is a shady doctor. Feels he can take care of all your medical needs and encourages you to leave your other doctors - he's a Cardiologist, not an Endocrinologist, Dermatologist, etc. Dr. Nashed refuses to share his Clinical Notes w/ other physicians without consideration of continuity of care. He's dangerous!! Dr. Nashed refers his patients to Home Health - which by the way, he's Medical Director of and doesn't disclose this information to his patients. I don't trust him!! I'm convinced he's involved in Medicare FRAUD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Medicare FRAUD
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Nashed is a shady doctor. Feels he can take care of all your medical needs and encourages you to leave your other doctors - he's a Cardiologist, not an Endocrinologist, Dermatologist, etc. Dr. Nashed refuses to share his Clinical Notes w/ other physicians without consideration of continuity of care. He's dangerous!! Dr. Nashed refers his patients to Home Health - which by the way, he's Medical Director of and doesn't disclose this information to his patients. I don't trust him!! i'm convinced he's involved in Medicare FRAUD!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He puts you at ease and listens to all you say. He cares more and try's harder for his patients then any other Dr. I know of. He talks to you and explains treatments to you and makes sure you are informed and understand. I trust my life to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
don't recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is awful. Sets a bad tone by the time you see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Office Staff has no professional sense. I guess they don't know better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Great Cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great cardiologist who is very thorough when it comes to getting the proper diagnosis and treatment for his patients. He is to the point and very patient with those who truly need him the most. He was very understanding and comforting when it came to my mother and her frustrations trying to get well over the years. He saw her pain and sympathized where others didn't bother to care. He communicates well with her other doctors making sure her other issues are stable as well. I love Dr Nashed he saved my moms life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
So glad I connected with this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nashed help me recover from heart surgery. After a few months in the hospital I started to work with him. I watched over ther medicine, reducing, elimating and changing it until we found the right combination. I am During appointment he listens and answers all questions. He also worked with my family on my behalf when I was to sick to do it myself. I appreciate how far he has helped recover is such a short time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This man should be ashamed of himself! He has absolutely zero bedside manner or compassion for the dignity of human life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashraf Nashed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Irving Loh

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mandana Azar

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Slomowitz

11 years experience

4.5 of 5