Dr. Ashton Brinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Altamonte Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Very accommodating and pleasant staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR AND MA CASSANDRA, ALWAYS A WAIT EXTREMELY RUDE FRONT OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brinson is a great doctor! Unfortunately his staff is very unorganized and unprofessional. They continually make mistakes with billing, paperwork needed to be sent to insurance company, etc. etc. I have had to do most of the paperwork myself with my insurance which is something they are suppose to handle. I pay my $25 co-pay each time I visit yet they still send me bills saying I didn't pay. Whoever does the accounting needs to go back to school or get another job. I should be the one getting paid for all the work I have done as a PATIENT that his staff cannot seem to understand how to do. Every time I have scheduled an appointment with the doctor I have to wait over an hour plus before being brought into another waiting room. Other patients are falling asleep out front because they have been waiting so long. My longest wait was over 2 hours before being moved from out front to a room. Why schedule appointments if you aren't able to keep up with them in a prompt and timely manner? I take time off work and your scheduling for appointments has cost me money due to such long waiting times. Over 1 hour waiting is a bit absurd. Seems like I'm not the only one dealing with this as I said before, my last visit 2 people fell asleep in their chair waiting to see the doctor. Nothing against Dr. Brinson, he just needs to hire better staff who know what they are doing. I think his staff are not very skilled in their positions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Great doctor, not so great office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff has become rude over the years. Dr. Brinson is great. I'm not going back to the practice because a woman in the office was rude when I tried to talk to her abouta prior appointment. I've been a patient far too long to get that kind of response from someone at her level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Very caring and professional Dr.!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful, caring doctor. Makes you comfortable and is easy to talk to. Office staff is very friendly, but it can be hard to get an appointment. It is a busy place and the doctor goes on vacation frequently. I have 30 day prescriptions and I can't come in for refills until sometimes 35-40 days due to scheduling problems. That is my only complaint. He is a very caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elda with the office was the worst person I have talked to in patient care. she treated my like she was better than me and talked down to me. I never want to deal with this office again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Excellent, knowledgable doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't seem rushed and spends the right amount of time with you. Very easy to get along with and very respectable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Very good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brinson has been our doctor since just after he opened his doors and he is well informed on the latest meds, and treatments he seems to always remember to ask about you past your illness i've not heard anybody say a bad thing about him my family and i count ourselves lucky to have found such a caring doctor recently after getting a full physical stress test and echo i was informed that he had me on the prefect medicines my heart turned out better than it was before the Dr. said i had a normal heart again i owe him a bunch for taking the time to use the best methods to help me thanks Doc...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashton Brinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.