Aswinkumar Joshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Arnold, MO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called me two days later to make sure I was better when concerned over possibility of pneumonia as I was leaving for vacation and did not go to hospital for xrays. Very concerned about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Looking for a new Dr
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to my Dr (Joshi) with a severely swollen throat. My tonsil was black and bleeding. It felt as if I was swollowing broken glass and my speech was garbled. I asked for some pain medicine and was given 50 mg of Tramadol to take four times a day. 24 hours later the Tramadol has done nothing to improve the pain and I'm unable to get out of work. Dr. Joshi insisted (via a staff memeber) that the tramadol was enough and he wouldn't give me anything more powerful. They made me feel like a drug seeker. The strongest pescription that I've received from him in the past 5 years was 10mg muscle relaxer for a stiff neck (2x)and 500mg naproxen for foot pain (2x). I looked up Tramadol and it is for long time use for arthritus. Not something I'd think would be prescribed for a (temporary but severe) sore throat! I'm now going to the ER because I have no doubt that once they see my throat I will be given something to relieve my pain. I will be finding a new Dr., immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
True Family Doc N friend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi's staff is great, he on the other hand not so great. Found out that he does illegal billing. If you go to him make sure you check your explanation of benefits when they come in the mail. Your insurance gets charged and you haven't been there. He is very rude to his staff. Have heard him degrade them in front of patients, and also complain about other patients. BEWARE OF THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Dr. Joshi is GREAT!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family & I have been seeing Dr. J for years...He is an amazing doctor; extremely understanding, kind and compassionate. When we go for appointments with him it is sincerely like seeing an old friend, which makes it a much more comfortable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt dr joshi was a very wise and polite physician, he asked many questions about my health and allowed me to ask questions also, his staff was very courtious and his office was very neat and clean. The medicice he perscribed took care of my sickness. I will continue seeing dr joshi for my needs and recommend the doctor highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Aswinkumar Joshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arnold, MO.