ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aswinkumar Joshi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aswinkumar Joshi?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Called me two days later to make sure I was better when concerned over possibility of pneumonia as I was leaving for vacation and did not go to hospital for xrays. Very concerned about patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Looking for a new Dr

I went to my Dr (Joshi) with a severely swollen throat. My tonsil was black and bleeding. It felt as if I was swollowing broken glass and my speech was garbled. I asked for some pain medicine and was given 50 mg of Tramadol to take four times a day. 24 hours later the Tramadol has done nothing to improve the pain and I'm unable to get out of work. Dr. Joshi insisted (via a staff memeber) that the tramadol was enough and he wouldn't give me anything more powerful. They made me feel like a drug seeker. The strongest pescription that I've received from him in the past 5 years was 10mg muscle relaxer for a stiff neck (2x)and 500mg naproxen for foot pain (2x). I looked up Tramadol and it is for long time use for arthritus. Not something I'd think would be prescribed for a (temporary but severe) sore throat! I'm now going to the ER because I have no doubt that once they see my throat I will be given something to relieve my pain. I will be finding a new Dr., immediately!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

True Family Doc N friend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Joshi's staff is great, he on the other hand not so great. Found out that he does illegal billing. If you go to him make sure you check your explanation of benefits when they come in the mail. Your insurance gets charged and you haven't been there. He is very rude to his staff. Have heard him degrade them in front of patients, and also complain about other patients. BEWARE OF THIS DR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Dr. Joshi is GREAT!!!

My family & I have been seeing Dr. J for years...He is an amazing doctor; extremely understanding, kind and compassionate. When we go for appointments with him it is sincerely like seeing an old friend, which makes it a much more comfortable experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

exceptional

I felt dr joshi was a very wise and polite physician, he asked many questions about my health and allowed me to ask questions also, his staff was very courtious and his office was very neat and clean. The medicice he perscribed took care of my sickness. I will continue seeing dr joshi for my needs and recommend the doctor highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aswinkumar Joshi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arnold, MO.

  • Dr. Sanjay Sharma

    Dr. Sanjay Sharma

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MO 0 mi

    2.8
    (39)
    26
  • Dr. Christopher Abercrombie

    Dr. Christopher Abercrombie

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MO 0.30 mi

    2.7
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. Josephine Glaser

    Dr. Josephine Glaser

    Family Medicine

    Arnold, MO 0.42 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    21