Dr. Ashwin Kashyap MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Awesome professional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was introduced to Dr Kashyap while in Los Robles Hospital, after my release I continued my treatment wifh him. He always explained all procedures and test results and took time with you during your appointments. I highly recommend him as a professional, caring and excellent Dr. I moved to Thailand and sorry he is no longer my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Love this guy, great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kashyap is a favorite of mine. I have multiple health issues so I have lots of experience with Doctors. He always takes the time to explain things thoroughly and to make sure we understand all treatment options. No questions is too insignificant for him to answer. His skills are why I am still here over seven years since my cancer diagnosis. His wonderful staff always makes me feel welcome. So caring and helpful in everything he and they do. Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Great office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff is courteous and efficient, very personable like an extension of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Thank God I left!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kashyap is ok enough, but his staff is obnoxious! His head nurse or office mgr or whatever gossips about patients, totally ignoring patient confidentiality. Be warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wow! A doctor who actually cares!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had met Dr. Kashyap's office manager at a local hospital function as I work in the Healthcare industry as well and she boasted on how wonderful her boss was so when bad news were given to us about my husbands health, and he was told to see an oncologist immediately I decided we should make an appointment with Dr. Kashyap right away. It was the right decision all around he was everything we had hoped and more! He quickly discussed what was needed and what steps we would follow therefore dispelling the fear of not knowing what is next! I now know we are in the right hands! Staff was super as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wonderful, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kashyap is one of my favorite doctors. He is very caring and is so easy to talk to. He never acts rushed and is very careful that he treats you the right way. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very kind to my mother. Really explained things well and seemed very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
should have taken my friends advice and not seen this doctor

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. Outstanding bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashwin Kashyap, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.