ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashwin Pimpalwar Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashwin Pimpalwar?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

He did a intestinal surgery with my kid and I'm really happy with the results he changed his life for good. Not to friendly but his a busy man obviously we can't be smiling all day. Over all I think his great!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Pediatric Surgeon

I liked how he treated my daughter and myself. Very professional and competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Great surgeon!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Worst Dr. EVER

My child almost died under his care at Tx Children's Hospital. His ego is huge and does not care about well being of his patients. STAY AWAY!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Surgeon who really cares !!

Dr Pimpalwar operated on 2 of my children. He is one of the most caring surgeons I have ever seen. He explained everything extremely well is very knowledgable and spend time talking to us. Both my kids did extremely well after surgery. I thank Texas children's hospital for having such great doctor's,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

excellent surgeon!!

Removed my daughter's appendix through the belly button with laparoscopy....no cut on the belly...magical!!...I love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Fantastic Surgeon!!

Does a great Job!! My child had a fantastic result....I was very happy with his Care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Horrible Doctor

Dr. Pimpalwar is not to be trusted. He does not listen to parents or patient, refuses to admit when he's made a mistake almost costing the life of a child, refusal to treat appropriately, constant lying to cover up his mistakes and absolutely no bedside manner. Please do not use this doctor and if you get him through the E.R., please try to switch doctors and if that's not an option, stay on top of his every move, question his actions, and remember you are the only advocate for your child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Great results with my childs surgery

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashwin Pimpalwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Mazziotti

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Oluyinka Olutoye

    Dr. Oluyinka Olutoye

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Jose Rodriguez

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15