Dr. Ashwin Pimpalwar MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a intestinal surgery with my kid and I'm really happy with the results he changed his life for good. Not to friendly but his a busy man obviously we can't be smiling all day. Over all I think his great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Pediatric Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked how he treated my daughter and myself. Very professional and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Worst Dr. EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child almost died under his care at Tx Children's Hospital. His ego is huge and does not care about well being of his patients. STAY AWAY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Surgeon who really cares !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pimpalwar operated on 2 of my children. He is one of the most caring surgeons I have ever seen. He explained everything extremely well is very knowledgable and spend time talking to us. Both my kids did extremely well after surgery. I thank Texas children's hospital for having such great doctor's,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
excellent surgeon!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed my daughter's appendix through the belly button with laparoscopy....no cut on the belly...magical!!...I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Fantastic Surgeon!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does a great Job!! My child had a fantastic result....I was very happy with his Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pimpalwar is not to be trusted. He does not listen to parents or patient, refuses to admit when he's made a mistake almost costing the life of a child, refusal to treat appropriately, constant lying to cover up his mistakes and absolutely no bedside manner. Please do not use this doctor and if you get him through the E.R., please try to switch doctors and if that's not an option, stay on top of his every move, question his actions, and remember you are the only advocate for your child.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Great results with my childs surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashwin Pimpalwar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.