Dr. Ashwin Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice docotor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this doctor several times and I have found his practice to be one of the most efficient ones I've ever been to. The doctor did not keep me waiting and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The doctor set my mind at ease and answered my questions in a way that I understood. He followed up with my family doctor at my request too. Checking out was quick and efficient. Courteous staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Deleted files denies ever doing outpatient procedure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never consider recomending anyone to this dr after such disrespect hr has shown!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw gave me excellent kind treatment always whenever I saw him, but I need to have his phone number right now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring yet refuses to come to terms wiping my records clean denying doing out patient surgery although he was 3rd Dr that had done such surgery seems to think there's some type of animosity towards him which couldnt be farther from the truth I once had much trust in him but have lost a lot of respect for him after his denial I had ever been a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most passionate doctors I have ever met. He took the time to explain the situation and what needs to be done, and he is extremely friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Down to earth Doctor and Staffing are great!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor talks to you with respect and not like he is on a pedestal, He has such a sense of humor. Doctor goes in detail with you and tells you what he is thinking the next best step is . The staff is outstanding. I have found that they go out of their way to accommodate your schedule . They remind me of a flower shop because when you go into the office, they are full of smiles so I find that when I leave, I also have a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nicest and caring Doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
poor customer service
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay doctors but all around poor customer service. Reception very rude and staff members obviously didn't want to be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctors, would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
medical procedures
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When looking for possible prostate cancer Dr. Shah took only 2 peices and told me that for a man my age I would have to have a PSA of 10 before I could have cancer. I had a biopsy at another doctor who took 12 peices and found cancer in 9 out of the 12 peices. I had a PSA of 3.7 at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashwin Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.

Doctor

Dr. John Kalenkiewicz

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Pasko

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manhar Tejura

41 years experience

2.3 of 5