The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asia Mcdonald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asia Mcdonald?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Best doctor ever

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

I saw Dr. McDonald back in 2008, and I am searching for her now because my experience with her was better than any of my other doctors. Her way of engaging her patients and bedside manner are excellent. She is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FABULOUS doctor -- attentive, kind, knowledgeable

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Dr. McDonald is new to a Chevy Chase practice called Contemporary Family Medicine Assoc, where one of the original doctors, Dr. Katherine E. David, has received rave review from patients. I wanted to see Dr. David but she is not taking any new patients so I decided to see Dr. McDonald instead. And, wow, I'm glad I did that. She was just the kind of doctor I was looking for -- personable, attentive, caring, helpful. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Getting appointment can be hard sometimes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sugarpye

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Great and caring physician, but do not like the new location on Addison Road. The front desk staff have negative attitudes soon as you approach the window. They never ever smile, and as soon as they are done talking to you they close that disgusting window. It is as if they are bank tellers. You can never get anyone on the phone and there are at most 4 people at the front desk. Finally, calls are not return timely when patients leave messages.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow

Posted on May 21st, 2010

I must say that Dr. McDonald made me feel better even before she diagnosed me. I have definitely found myself a new doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2009

I have moved and still make the drive to see Dr. Mcdonald she is wonderful and listens to my concerns. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asia Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenarden, MD.