ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asia Zaheen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asia Zaheen?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

She does not call back when her staff says she will. It takes forever to get them to process a referral for you. She is also medication prescribing happy.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Very thorough doctor

My husband's doctor was retiring, so we were in the market for a new doctor. My own PCP is not that great, in fact, he is terrible. I will not mention any names. So I surfed around the web for a local doctor that had some good reviews & alighted on Dr. Z. My husband liked her & she gave him a VERY thorough physical exam. I switched my son over to her, also. And my mom. I will be switching to her soon as well. While she is a little bit lacking in bed side manners, she is very thorough in her exams & it is obvious that she cares about her patients. Frankly, I prefer her no nonsense approach rather than a doctor who is friendly but not as professional as Dr. Zaheen is. The only drawback is that EVERYONE wants to see her. Sometimes you will have to wait a while for an appointment and often you will have to spend some time in the waiting room before your appointment. But still well worth it in my opinion.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

the first doctor that actually listened to my concerns shes perfect!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Worst Dr. in the State

She does not listen to the patients and is self righteous. She cannot make a medical diagnosis to save your life. She needs to learn people skills. Maybe its a culture thing but Id pass on this Dr. if you are looking for a diagnosis and a cure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

She is what every Dr should be . Very caring , very trustworthy,and highly professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Educational Advisor

I recommend Dr. Zaheen to all my friends and family. She is trully a doctor who shows caring and concern for the well being of her patients. She ensures that her patients are getting the best possible attention and follows up on them. Eventhough she refers to specialists, she has been correct in every diagnosis she's given me. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

goo carring , helpfull , can see her in walkin open 7 days a week anytime

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

sweet , charming , caring , helped me in the times of depression ,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Aweful

Unknowlegable. Will not take on patients who need pain management. Uncaring. Will not take responsibility for anything. Does not take time to know the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

EXCELLENT doctor

Dr. Zaheen is one of the most intuitive, intelligent, caring doctors I have ever seen. I truly feel confident placing our family's health in her hands. The wait time at Pentucket Medical does not reflect on her, and I am happy to see her starting a private practice. Hope to follow her to it. God bless you!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Professional, caring, thorough and dedicated

I have endured three years of very difficult and extreme medical issues. During that time, I have been "thrown away" by doctors that either did not want to put in the effort in finding a diagnosis or who have made me feel like a statistic instead of a person. Finding Dr. Zaheen has been an incredible blessing. Her knowledge and dedication is exceptional. Her bedside manner is phenominal. She takes the time to explain everything and gives each patient the impression that they are her entire focus during a visit. She is incredibly thorough and leaves no stone unturned. I have found, in her, a doctor that truly cares and who will explain results, possibilities and future courses of action with both knowledge and patience. I could not recommend a better physician. If there is a problem that is out of her range of practice, she does not hesitate to refer a patient to a specialist. Do not let her relative newness discourage you as she is certainly knowledgable and capable beyond her years of practice. Finding her was a blessing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asia Zaheen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

  • Dr. Roohi Khanna

    Dr. Roohi Khanna

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ayobami Ojutalayo

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Karine Maalouf-Kaleshian

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17