Dr. Asim Aijaz MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to APA because my Doctor retired. I was not asked who I'd like as my doctor, I was not given a choice in anything. I spoke with DR Aijaz he started off with wanting to change all my meds.I let him know i had tried most the meds he was wanting to put me on and asked if he had read my file from my previous Dr. He Said" NO wouldn't be worth his tiome"! I went trough all this medication changes just to end up on what i was on before. HE has walked out on me, when i was trying to get across my point and concerns. HE has canceled procedures with no explanation and no plan to discuss them further. .His rude uncareing and I feel very egoisitical. It takes days and 10 differnt people to get a answer out of anyone at APA. They can be very rude on the phone and if they make a mistake will never admit it to you or say they are sorry for treating you badly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Aijaz , with Austin Pain Associates, was very knowledgable and helpful. He listened to my concerns, and gave me various ways to deal with my illness. I am so glad that I was able to meet with him. His staff was very courteous and friendly. Before I left the office, I had future appointments scheduled along with instructions for all medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendliest staff, caring doctor, and after each visit I felt like a member of their family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care about your pain. The only thing he will do is try to sell you on his injections. Then he taps your knees with a hammer and tells you to go to physical therapy. How is he a Pain Medicine doctor? He basically must be making a fortune on injections and when you say no, they don’t seem to care about you. He needs to work on rapport building and caring for people who are in serious pain. This is an Injection Doctor for Pain, not a Pain Medicine doctor. Skip him, and just go to a physical therapist instead. Save your money unless you want someone who doesn’t care and just wants to sell you on his injections pitch to get rich. The nurse was also very rude, and argumentative when trying to find a good compromise. I would stay away from this doctor and his nursing staff. He has a lot to learn at such a young age. I would recommend going to a much more experienced doctor who cares and takes time to get to know his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
He is a "Doctor out of Ti'me..."
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aijaz is very like a Doctor of long ago. One who gives you the time you feel you need to talk over all of your issues. He truly seems to care. He even studies up on the problems of his patients in order to offer them more information on how they can improve their physical pain. I can see him being one of the last physicians to do home visits, if he had just been born 25 to 30 years ago. Kudos to Dr. Aijaz!! Hands down, one of the best doctors I have seen in many years, and I have seen MANY!!

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I come in for my appointment, everyone makes me feel so welcomed. I never leave here feeling guilty or bad because I am in pain and need drug control. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asim Aijaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.