ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asim Aijaz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asim Aijaz?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asim Aijaz?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I was sent to APA because my Doctor retired. I was not asked who I'd like as my doctor, I was not given a choice in anything. I spoke with DR Aijaz he started off with wanting to change all my meds.I let him know i had tried most the meds he was wanting to put me on and asked if he had read my file from my previous Dr. He Said" NO wouldn't be worth his tiome"! I went trough all this medication changes just to end up on what i was on before. HE has walked out on me, when i was trying to get across my point and concerns. HE has canceled procedures with no explanation and no plan to discuss them further. .His rude uncareing and I feel very egoisitical. It takes days and 10 differnt people to get a answer out of anyone at APA. They can be very rude on the phone and if they make a mistake will never admit it to you or say they are sorry for treating you badly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Dr.Aijaz , with Austin Pain Associates, was very knowledgable and helpful. He listened to my concerns, and gave me various ways to deal with my illness. I am so glad that I was able to meet with him. His staff was very courteous and friendly. Before I left the office, I had future appointments scheduled along with instructions for all medications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

friendliest staff, caring doctor, and after each visit I felt like a member of their family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Terrible experience

He does not care about your pain. The only thing he will do is try to sell you on his injections. Then he taps your knees with a hammer and tells you to go to physical therapy. How is he a Pain Medicine doctor? He basically must be making a fortune on injections and when you say no, they don’t seem to care about you. He needs to work on rapport building and caring for people who are in serious pain. This is an Injection Doctor for Pain, not a Pain Medicine doctor. Skip him, and just go to a physical therapist instead. Save your money unless you want someone who doesn’t care and just wants to sell you on his injections pitch to get rich. The nurse was also very rude, and argumentative when trying to find a good compromise. I would stay away from this doctor and his nursing staff. He has a lot to learn at such a young age. I would recommend going to a much more experienced doctor who cares and takes time to get to know his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

He is a "Doctor out of Ti'me..."

Dr. Aijaz is very like a Doctor of long ago. One who gives you the time you feel you need to talk over all of your issues. He truly seems to care. He even studies up on the problems of his patients in order to offer them more information on how they can improve their physical pain. I can see him being one of the last physicians to do home visits, if he had just been born 25 to 30 years ago. Kudos to Dr. Aijaz!! Hands down, one of the best doctors I have seen in many years, and I have seen MANY!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Everytime I come in for my appointment, everyone makes me feel so welcomed. I never leave here feeling guilty or bad because I am in pain and need drug control. Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asim Aijaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

  • Dr. Christine Anderson

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Georgetown, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Justin Yanosik

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Georgetown, TX 0.93 mi

    8
  • Dr. John Delhagen

    Anesthesiology

    Georgetown, TX 0.98 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24