ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asim Nouman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asim Nouman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

I was looking for a family practitioner in the area. I found Dr. Nouman and have been seeing him for 4 months. Not once in the 4 months has he listened to my heart. I have many health issues (which are heavily documents from my previous medical records). He has only addressed one of my many ailments by taking away my medication. My previous doctors office provided 16 years of medical records. This was not good enough for Dr. Nouman. He laughed at me and didn't believe all of these records. He doesn't come in with a folder, computer or even a pen. Each time I have seen him, he acted like he had never seen me before. His bedside manner is horrible. I have called several times and left messages and never receive a return phone call. It is a very unprofessional office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Seemed very uninterested to help with my child and made remarks about his behavior. My son has ADD and was not patient with him at all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on June 10th, 2015

This guy is a joke and a complete waste of your money! The staff is mediocre and I'm not even sure they fully understand the program and even the language. There are many misspellings in the new patient literature...that should have been the first red flag. They also advertise the appetite suppressant as being part of the program, but it's not. Only the prescription is included. The office visits are pitiful. Save your money and go to a real doctor, at a real facility. It will be cheaper and you will have a better and more professional experience. The "doctor" is also very arrogant, without an ounce of compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate doctor and human being

Posted on October 5th, 2013

I have been under the care of dr nouman for more than five years he has always been interested in helping me be as healthy as can be showing true care and concern I suffer from a myriad of health issues from heart and blood pressure to diabetes and neuropathy breathing difficulties etc I found him to be honest and sincere I have put my trust in him and have been respected by him I cannot speak for anyone else because I am not there to know how others are treated I can only tell u I have always been treated fairly friendly and respectfully by dr nouman and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE!

Posted on February 14th, 2013

Let me just start by saying this was one of the worst encounters I have ever had with any doctor. I don't know if this guy was having a bad day or if he is only this way with weight loss patients, but I made this appointment because I had my son about a year ago and put on some extra weight on top of already being overweight. after dieting and hiring a personal trainer I still had a lot of weight to loose and with a toddler I have really been struggling with my appetite and and energy levels several of my friends had great results through this type of weight loss program so I decided to give it a shot. It was easy to make the appointment the lady was very nice I chose this place because it had a great sale in a magazine and I wanted to save some money. well apparently you really do get what you pay for. it was easy to make an appointment when I arrived to this place i realized it was an old house, ok fine a little weird but whatever the staff was kind after a short wait I went in and met this doctor and immediately things felt a bit strange. He was completely rude, He didnt ask me about my weight history or why I was trying to loose weight or even what methods I have tried in the past. I wanted a smaller less expensive plan than what he was trying to push me into, I made the "mistake" of asking why I needed the B-12 shots ? what they do? and if their were any side effects? he replied and I quote "I honestly dont understand why you are asking me about the side effects of B-12!!, why arent you asking me about the side effects of phentermine?!, it can actually cause death did you know that!" 0.0 umm ok, if this is a drug that you do not stand behind or believe in why in the world are you trying to make a ton of money off of it by pushing it onto people in larger packages for larger ammounts of money???? or even promoting it at all?!?! then he leaves the room to write me this prescription for this "dangerous drug" and the assistant comes in with a B-12 shot I ask her if we should wait and see how I do on the phentermine first and she says to me "thats a good question If you want to wait and get the shot at another time I dont think there would be a problem with that at all, let me just go and ask the doctor" when she returned she sat down and said "im sorry the doctor has changed his mind he doesnt feel comfortable doing this weight loss plan with you, perhaps you should try another place" I asked to speak with the dr he came in and said "I have changed my mind about doing a weight loss plan for you, I dont think that this will work for you" I asked him if there was a reason he said "no there is no reason I just dont feel comfortable with you doing this treatment" I am sorry but I cant help but think this guy is completely crazy , what kind of a physician acts this way or worse treats their patients in this manner I will warn every person I can about this place, PLEASE do yourself a favor and dont waste your time

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor.

Posted on August 1st, 2012

This so called doctor is all about money and not about what's right for the patient. Very forceful with making reccomendations for this and that just to make extra cash when the patient is not interested. He will not treat you if you don't agree to purchase lipo shots or get any lab work done that you dont need. Beware of this man and if I were you, Id find another doctor to go to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 27th, 2012

03-26-12 Dr. Nouman has been the personal for physician for me and my family for about four years. During this time, he has always provided us with ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 27th, 2012

03-26-12 Dr. Nouman has been the personal for physician for me and my family for about four years. During this time, he has always provided us with e ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money hungry

Posted on March 13th, 2012

If you go expect to be sold on things you dont need. I felt like i was buying a car. Easy to get an appointment because no one goes there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent service, professional staff

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Excellent service, professional staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asim Nouman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.