Dr. Asim Nouman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a family practitioner in the area. I found Dr. Nouman and have been seeing him for 4 months. Not once in the 4 months has he listened to my heart. I have many health issues (which are heavily documents from my previous medical records). He has only addressed one of my many ailments by taking away my medication. My previous doctors office provided 16 years of medical records. This was not good enough for Dr. Nouman. He laughed at me and didn't believe all of these records. He doesn't come in with a folder, computer or even a pen. Each time I have seen him, he acted like he had never seen me before. His bedside manner is horrible. I have called several times and left messages and never receive a return phone call. It is a very unprofessional office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed very uninterested to help with my child and made remarks about his behavior. My son has ADD and was not patient with him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke and a complete waste of your money! The staff is mediocre and I'm not even sure they fully understand the program and even the language. There are many misspellings in the new patient literature...that should have been the first red flag. They also advertise the appetite suppressant as being part of the program, but it's not. Only the prescription is included. The office visits are pitiful. Save your money and go to a real doctor, at a real facility. It will be cheaper and you will have a better and more professional experience. The "doctor" is also very arrogant, without an ounce of compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
compassionate doctor and human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of dr nouman for more than five years he has always been interested in helping me be as healthy as can be showing true care and concern I suffer from a myriad of health issues from heart and blood pressure to diabetes and neuropathy breathing difficulties etc I found him to be honest and sincere I have put my trust in him and have been respected by him I cannot speak for anyone else because I am not there to know how others are treated I can only tell u I have always been treated fairly friendly and respectfully by dr nouman and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
DO NOT GO HERE!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just start by saying this was one of the worst encounters I have ever had with any doctor. I don't know if this guy was having a bad day or if he is only this way with weight loss patients, but I made this appointment because I had my son about a year ago and put on some extra weight on top of already being overweight. after dieting and hiring a personal trainer I still had a lot of weight to loose and with a toddler I have really been struggling with my appetite and and energy levels several of my friends had great results through this type of weight loss program so I decided to give it a shot. It was easy to make the appointment the lady was very nice I chose this place because it had a great sale in a magazine and I wanted to save some money. well apparently you really do get what you pay for. it was easy to make an appointment when I arrived to this place i realized it was an old house, ok fine a little weird but whatever the staff was kind after a short wait I went in and met this doctor and immediately things felt a bit strange. He was completely rude, He didnt ask me about my weight history or why I was trying to loose weight or even what methods I have tried in the past. I wanted a smaller less expensive plan than what he was trying to push me into, I made the "mistake" of asking why I needed the B-12 shots ? what they do? and if their were any side effects? he replied and I quote "I honestly dont understand why you are asking me about the side effects of B-12!!, why arent you asking me about the side effects of phentermine?!, it can actually cause death did you know that!" 0.0 umm ok, if this is a drug that you do not stand behind or believe in why in the world are you trying to make a ton of money off of it by pushing it onto people in larger packages for larger ammounts of money???? or even promoting it at all?!?! then he leaves the room to write me this prescription for this "dangerous drug" and the assistant comes in with a B-12 shot I ask her if we should wait and see how I do on the phentermine first and she says to me "thats a good question If you want to wait and get the shot at another time I dont think there would be a problem with that at all, let me just go and ask the doctor" when she returned she sat down and said "im sorry the doctor has changed his mind he doesnt feel comfortable doing this weight loss plan with you, perhaps you should try another place" I asked to speak with the dr he came in and said "I have changed my mind about doing a weight loss plan for you, I dont think that this will work for you" I asked him if there was a reason he said "no there is no reason I just dont feel comfortable with you doing this treatment" I am sorry but I cant help but think this guy is completely crazy , what kind of a physician acts this way or worse treats their patients in this manner I will warn every person I can about this place, PLEASE do yourself a favor and dont waste your time

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Horrible doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This so called doctor is all about money and not about what's right for the patient. Very forceful with making reccomendations for this and that just to make extra cash when the patient is not interested. He will not treat you if you don't agree to purchase lipo shots or get any lab work done that you dont need. Beware of this man and if I were you, Id find another doctor to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
03-26-12 Dr. Nouman has been the personal for physician for me and my family for about four years. During this time, he has always provided us with ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
03-26-12 Dr. Nouman has been the personal for physician for me and my family for about four years. During this time, he has always provided us with e ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Money hungry
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go expect to be sold on things you dont need. I felt like i was buying a car. Easy to get an appointment because no one goes there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
excellent service, professional staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, professional staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asim Nouman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.