Dr. Asit Choksi MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Spring, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Businessman - Not a caring physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You will not see Dr Choksi, you will see his physicians assistant. That is because he is busy buying and selling (APOLLO HOSPITAL - Greater Houston Cancer Center - CHI, etc). Your care will ALWAYS take a back seat to his latest businesses dealings. When he sold out to CHI he simply told patients to wait MONTHS for treatment while he set up his new office! UNBELIEVABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Too many distractions
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Choksi has been distracted with too many competing ventures in recent years to provide quality care to patients. I cannot recommend him due to the disorganization and lack of patient concern which has characterized this practice for several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
CFO
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choski does not see patients. He is a scam artist that bills for undocumented office visits. He profits from robbing from his physicians. His oncology nurse practitioner is the only person you will see and she isn't an oncologist. Choski profits off innocent people and cares nothing about patient care. He would rather be traveling with a hair dresser that he has promoted to an admistrator. CMS needs to investigate this sham of a medical company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never thought I would be diagnosed with cancer at the age of 40. I have received nothing but top notch care from Dr CHOKSI and his staff. It's been a tough year but my prognosis is good. I am on the winning end with a winning team. Thank you Dr CHOKSI & Apollo Hospital for all your excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Dr. Choksi -Respected and R
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely incredible experience from A-Z!!! Began as a simple second opinion, turned out to be the second opinion that SAVED MY LIFE!!! State of Art cutting edge technology with quick and convienent scheduling and test results. Dr. Choksi is almost indescribable as I have never met anyone like him. Dr. Choksi ' s intelligence and ability to retain information is beyond comparison while his humility and compassion for us as patients is evident in the dedication he displays while patiently and effectively communicating with us in a way we can understand. Dr. Choksi's unwavering commitment to us (patients) is shown once again as the Dr. and his staff make themselves available to us by cellphone 24 hours a day 7 days a week 365 days a year. Though he is much too humble to ever acknowledge it much less admit it, I (we patients) believe God uses Dr. Choksi everyday to make miracles of remission happen when other oncologist have given up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
I saw this man for over 3 years
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for over 3 years and he would not listen to me, he would not investigate my complaints, he simply had me come in weekly, took blood and patronized me. I did have thyroid cancer, eventually had it removed but not because he pursued it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave the best care to me. Very compassionate. Great support staff. Saved me from cancer.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Compassionate
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Choksi the day after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I have been cancer free for 4 months now, and I owe it to my team of doctors and nurses. They were very helpful during this process. I'm still undergoing treatments and I could not have chosen a better group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 28th, 2009
review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was treated at clinic, but mostly by Dr. Choksi's assistant Dawn. She's not a doctor though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Choksi is a terrific doctor. I had an advanced cancer when I first met him and he has been diligent in keeping it under control. He is very thorough and very sensitive to the needs of his patients and their families. He has a fantastic staff including his P.A., Dawn Franz, who is as knowledgeable as most doctors. The other doctors and the nurses in his practice are all compassionate and professional. I am very grateful to Dr. Choksi for his commitment to me to help me fight this very difficult battle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Choksi is the best of the best. I have received excellent care from him and his nurse PA, Dawn. Because of his wanting his own test done and attention to detail, my cancer was found. His entire staff is excellent. His chemo nurses seem to know when you need a hug or a laugh to get through what you are going through. If you have to go through this, this is the best place to receive help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2008
Wonderful Oncologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have bee coming to Dr. Asit Choksi for several years now for Breast Cancer. There isn't another Dr. you would want on your side in a fight with cancer. His physician's assistant, Dawn Franz, is just as good as seeing any of the Dr.'s in this practice. The nurses caring and concern is unmatched. It's a great place to be - if you have cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asit Choksi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.