ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asit Shah Is this you?
  • 30
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asit Shah?


57 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Zena isaac amer

Very bad Dr bad bad bad cancels on you when you are in pain .. Patient is a number only ... He doesn't listen to you , when you talk about your pain ..Don't how to him . Please Don't I'll will recommend reporting him to the New Jersey division of consumer relations .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

He is by far the worst dr I have ever seen. He didn't even look at what my problem was!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Had two hip replacements two years apart by Dr Shah and extremely satisfied with results. Not a man of many words BUT an excellent surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

He was incredibly rude. I did not trust him at all and went to another orthopedist for evaluation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Exceptional doctor

Dr. Shah did my hip revision surgery. He is a brilliant surgeon. He fixed a botched job done by the first surgeon. He is a very caring doctor, who spent a great deal of time with me explaining things. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Exceptional joint surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Exceptional surgeon and brilliant MD PhD.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

the best orthopod around

he saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

TKR March 2009

Dr Shah is caring surgeon, with top medical credentials, personable, and knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain procedures. Englewood Orthopedic practice is always busy, they have a great staff and will accommodate patients. I would recommend Dr Shah to anyone who is experiencing problems w hip or knee and considering replacement surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Suzanne Mack

I had been in severe pain and denial a long time but when convinced I had to get it done he was the best. My recovery time was briefier than what I had heard based on his technical skill which is clearly superb. You want someone who is at the top of their field and how many Dr can say they invented a knee for women? One Dr Asit Shah.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Surgical Efficiency

This man is egotistical and arrogant. That would not matter too much if he were a good surgeon. In my experience he certainly is not. He performed a partial hip replacement on my right side. The prosthesis was improperly placed, causing my injured leg to lean inward. The leg was also twisted, causing me to be pigeon-toed on that side, and shortened by one half inch. It is more than a year since the surgery. I have pain in the groin and my altered gait has caused chronic neck pain. I walk with a cane. Sometimes, today for instance, I could not stand on my right leg at all and suffered serious pain. I had to resort to using a wheel chair.I would not like to spend the rest of my life lame and uncomfortable, so am looking into the possibility of a revision by a competent surgeon.

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2011

regarding discharge orders to a rehab center

dr shah is a wonderful surgeon, but it is very dificult to get him or a member of his staff to clarify any problems after discharge to a rehab center. Even the rehab center is having a dificult time trying to comunicate with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asit Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Pizzillo

    Dr. Michael Pizzillo

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    24
  • Dr. Damien Davis

    Dr. Damien Davis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    14