ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hossein Akhondi Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

One of the VERY BEST!

Phenomenally brilliant physician. Very patient, kind, and soft spoken which puts you at ease immediately. Genuinely very caring which is hard to come by these days.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Truly one of the very best!

Brilliant and caring physician. Very patient and gentle mannered.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

One if the very few physicians left who genuinly cares about his patients and is very thorough. Takes time to listen and treats person as a a whole being Attented in ik

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Glad to have known her

Very nice person and a fab doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

To go to doctor

I was reading the reviews and felt like I have to say my opinion about this. A friend of mine who is living in DC was sick and no one could diagnose her with anything. She was admitted to several hospitals with no diagnosis. Then she ended up in the hospital that this doctor is working in. He almost instantaneously diagnosed her with something called "amyloid". Took him no time to do that. Credit to hospital for having someone like him on staff. I know if I have a disease that can not be diagnosed where I should go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

He is one of those doctors you never want to change

I got the best care under his service .not even taking care of me diagnosed my problem promptly but with so much patient updated my super worry family frequently .I wish he had an outpatient practice the definitely I would have chosen him as my doctor .no doubt

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Extremely competant

Excellent bedside manner and will to help. Truly compassionate. Will go to him everytime and will bring my whole family with me. No negatives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Good job

Very happy with all aspects of the encounter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Hossein Akhondi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Mark Goldman

    Dr. Mark Goldman

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Rajkumari Bhagati

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Douglas Snyder

    Dr. Douglas Snyder

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33