ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asma Fischer Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asma Fischer?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Dr. Fischer is very knowledgeable and also very, very thorough. I appreciate her ideas about diet and vitamins instead of always medication. She has been a great help to our family.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Mother Approved

I am a medical snob. It's true. When it comes to the welfare of my children I am only willing to take them to the very best. The first seizure my daughter had rocked my world. I quickly knew we needed a specialist and took her to the best neurologist in Atlanta. I have always been willing to travel for exceptional healthcare. You can only imagine my surprise when I repeatedly found that Dr. Asma Fischer is one of the best in the southeastern United States and she is in my back yard. It was a Godsend! That was 9 years ago and Dr. Fischer has successfully treated both Mays on and daughter through very difficult cases. I have referred so many mother who, like me, needed only the best. I give her my highest praise and endorsement. You can't do better than Dr. Fischer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

medical assistant

Dont go there if you or your child plan on seeing another Doctor when they turn 18, because she will not give up medical records, unless you file a complaint with the medical board and even then she takes her time to deliver....smh, rude!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

EXCELLENT.

Dr. Fischer was very professional with us. I have to say that I was treated with respect and she did a wonderful job in attending to our medical needs. I found her very, very kind. It is a shame others found themselves interpreting their experiences otherwise. I would recommend her medical help to anyone. She is a very, very generous, kind, intelligent doctor. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Bad experience!

When I was told that this doctor would accept cash only, I should have seen the red flag go up. I had to run over to an ATM! Certainly this is the rudest doctor I have encountered. She couldn't find anything wrong with my child within her specialty, but that didn't stop her from making requests for further appointments and test$. I pulled the plug on this fiasco and politely said that I would consider her recommendations. Oh, don't expect to get your medical records from her in a timely fashion. . .it took an act of Congress for me to get them! Our primary physician had to request them four (4) times before the records were finally sent. I had to bring my other child to the appointments, but Fischer demanded that he not be present in the room. That struck me as excessive; he is a well-mannered boy who knew how to sit there quietly. Nothing else I can say about this experience except to recommend others NOT to go to her despite hospital referals, and if you insist on going, bring cash and a thick skin. . . you'll need both!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asma Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evans, GA.

  • Dr. Lori Schwam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Evans, GA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Mcconnell

    Dr. Michael Mcconnell

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Evans, GA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Lamberts

    Dr. Robert Lamberts

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Evans, GA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    27