The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asmat Jafry Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asmat Jafry?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Dr. Jafry is very caring for both the parent and adolescent. She understands adolescents and what is expected of them. She has a nice way of speaking their language and communicating to both parent and adolescent. She is very hands-on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Jafry is very smart when it comes to her field of study...BUT she spent very little time with her patients and misses the bigger picture. She would just go with whatever she thinks and doesn't consider if the patient is comfortable with this or not..I had a bad experience with her and her office staff I would never go back again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Pushes meds

Prescribed medications after spending very little time with me. Did not take the time to explain anything. There are a lot of good doctors out there - she is not one of them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Incredibly nice, she was very helpful in having me deal with my OCD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Wonderful

I came in to see the doctor for my eating disorder, she was wonderful with me and cared about what I was going through. She was very well mannered and the rest of the clinic was very polite.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

A Joke

I had Jafry as my psychiatrist while visiting Timberline Knolls. My treatment team of several years sent me there for my ED and substance abuse. Within 5 minutes Jafry decided I did not have a substance problem but I had a mood disorder (Even after I told her I knew I had a substance problem). She assured me I had a mood disorder not a substance problem. She didnt act like she cared and came across very cold and acted like she did not understand most of what I was saying.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asmat Jafry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Yonghua Zhang

    Dr. Yonghua Zhang

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Naperville, IL 0.79 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Hassan Moghadam

    Dr. Hassan Moghadam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Naperville, IL 0.79 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    48
  • Dr. Hurmina Muqtadar

    Dr. Hurmina Muqtadar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Naperville, IL 0.79 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    11