Dr. Asmat Jafry MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafry is very caring for both the parent and adolescent. She understands adolescents and what is expected of them. She has a nice way of speaking their language and communicating to both parent and adolescent. She is very hands-on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafry is very smart when it comes to her field of study...BUT she spent very little time with her patients and misses the bigger picture. She would just go with whatever she thinks and doesn't consider if the patient is comfortable with this or not..I had a bad experience with her and her office staff I would never go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Pushes meds
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribed medications after spending very little time with me. Did not take the time to explain anything. There are a lot of good doctors out there - she is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly nice, she was very helpful in having me deal with my OCD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in to see the doctor for my eating disorder, she was wonderful with me and cared about what I was going through. She was very well mannered and the rest of the clinic was very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
A Joke
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Jafry as my psychiatrist while visiting Timberline Knolls. My treatment team of several years sent me there for my ED and substance abuse. Within 5 minutes Jafry decided I did not have a substance problem but I had a mood disorder (Even after I told her I knew I had a substance problem). She assured me I had a mood disorder not a substance problem. She didnt act like she cared and came across very cold and acted like she did not understand most of what I was saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016

3.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asmat Jafry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.