Dr. Asok Doraiswamy MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Arcadia, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great Doctor and Great Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love this Doctor . He doesn't act like he is above you . I feel really comfortable with him and his staff . Debbie gets back to you right away .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor cares for his patients and is a great listener. Ask any nurse will say the same.This RN gives him 5 stars great at what he does top notch sergeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Gastric Sleeve / Lap Band Revision Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind and sensitive and makes you know that he cares how you feel about the surgery. He is professional and up to date on the latest techniques. You will feel safe and comfortable at all times. I had a lap bad that failed and then he performed a sleeve on me. It was the best thing I ever did for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Very experienced surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to have my gallbladder removed. I had put it off for years and delt with the painful episodes my large gallstones caused. I was nervous about the procedure because I am obese and a friend had just gone through a nightmare with her gallbladder surgery. Dr. Doraiswamy spent time with me discussing the procedure in detail, he is also a bariatric surgeon so he made me aware of any complications that might arise due to my weight. The surgery went great, I went home the same day. I never needed pain meds. I was able to walk with ease, take care of minor chores around the house and I even returned to work the next week after my staples were removed. I have not had any complications or problems since the surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Doraiswamy and his group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lucked out with Dr. D. You will never meet a more caring Doctor that works with you to manage your illness. There are not enough stars in this rating system. He is off the charts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asok Doraiswamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.