ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asok Doraiswamy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asok Doraiswamy?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Great Doctor and Great Staff

I really love this Doctor . He doesn't act like he is above you . I feel really comfortable with him and his staff . Debbie gets back to you right away .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Very nice doctor cares for his patients and is a great listener. Ask any nurse will say the same.This RN gives him 5 stars great at what he does top notch sergeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Gastric Sleeve / Lap Band Revision Patient

He is kind and sensitive and makes you know that he cares how you feel about the surgery. He is professional and up to date on the latest techniques. You will feel safe and comfortable at all times. I had a lap bad that failed and then he performed a sleeve on me. It was the best thing I ever did for myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Very experienced surgeon

I needed to have my gallbladder removed. I had put it off for years and delt with the painful episodes my large gallstones caused. I was nervous about the procedure because I am obese and a friend had just gone through a nightmare with her gallbladder surgery. Dr. Doraiswamy spent time with me discussing the procedure in detail, he is also a bariatric surgeon so he made me aware of any complications that might arise due to my weight. The surgery went great, I went home the same day. I never needed pain meds. I was able to walk with ease, take care of minor chores around the house and I even returned to work the next week after my staples were removed. I have not had any complications or problems since the surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Doraiswamy and his group.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2014

I lucked out with Dr. D. You will never meet a more caring Doctor that works with you to manage your illness. There are not enough stars in this rating system. He is off the charts!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asok Doraiswamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.

  • Dr. Kuancheng Chen

    Dr. Kuancheng Chen

    Internal Medicine, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Arcadia, CA 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Troy Lamar

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Arcadia, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Jon Tyrell

    General Surgery

    Arcadia, CA 0.05 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    30