Dr. Asra Siddiqi MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Commack, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Parent to 4 of her patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am home within an hour from my appointment time. I have 2 kids with autism and 2 ADHD and I like that she asks my kids how they are feeling and if they are having any issues after I speak with her. She does listen to us and never jumped to increasing the dosage. Adding additional meds. We watch the behaviors and then decide the next option of treatment. She seems to make the rules and decisions in her practice because I have been asked to talk to the Dr regarding g some questions I had. Finding a psychiatrist who takes insurance, has Saturday appointment, and will return my call is difficult to find. Oh and they need to be taking new patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
As others have mentioned, time management seems to be a real issue. We try to get the earliest appointments to avoid waiting for upwards of an hour. Our initial appointments were short, which concerned me. The longer appointments were concerning in a different way, which I can't address specifically because I want to remain anonymous. Suffice to say both my spouse and I found some behavior to be very unprofessional. Dr. Siddiqi definitely listened to my child's descriptions of emotions and feelings, but seemed to increase dosage at the toss of a hat; all my child had to do was say "I want increased dosage" and there was no discussion. In discussing our case with other medical professionals I'm given the impression that we are following a very outdated treatment plan and we are moving to a new psychiatrist as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
review by patients?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
are these reviews by verified patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude doctor does not care about patients at all. You can wait hours in the waiting room just to be seen for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Bad Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several appointments it became clear that this doctor just wanted to add more and more medication. She gave the wrong diagnosis, and never spent more than 3 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
As already noted, very long wait time. Something needs to be changed regarding appointment setting. I can see if you are called in and waiting in a room, but being delayed in the waiting room for sometimes 2 hours or more, is unacceptable. Especially when pulling a child out of school for a 5 minute appt. Always feel like Dr. is in a hurry after I get in her office. So why does it take so long? I think it's the scheduling, not necessarily the doctors fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
WTF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two hours wait in crowded noisy waiting room for brief impersonal appointment with uncaring doctor. Staff was rude and mishandled prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
A Mess Of A Practice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A surly office staff, bureaucratic appointment system, and insanely long waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 2 and a half hours to see her for the first time. The appointment only lasted about 15 minutes. She starred at her computer the entire time and did not have any bedside manner. She took a personal call in front of me. I'm 22 years old and was nervous to see a psychiatrist for the first time...and she did nothing to ease that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Very helpful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqi was very helpful with my Bipolar medication. I have a lighter case, and I'm very educated on medication and treatment. Dr. Siddiqi and her PA were willing to work with me on reducing my medication in a logical manner. She was very open to my thoughts, and was generally helpful in thinking about solutions.

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Since seeing her my depression has gone away and I feel much better. She has made a big difference in how I feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She stared at her computer the whole time and she took a personal phone call in front of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asra Siddiqi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.