Dr. Assaf Gordon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon gave an excellent injection!! I am definitely coming back and I am definitely recommending Dr. Gordon to people I know who suffer as I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Helped with my pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon gave me one injection due to my bad back pain due to bulging discs and a degenerated disc. I had seen a different doctor before going to him whose injection went very wrong and gave me incredible amounts of pain for 3 days. Although the injection Dr. Gordon gave me did hurt a lot, it really helped to calm down my back and then after this physical therapy was able to help me. I do my physical therapy every single day...it has been a year and a half now. I would recommend Dr. Gordon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon has been a great help to both me and my husband. We recommend your offices all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Grateful for the care I receive. Had been in so much pain for years. Procedures and treatment let me return to old self. Really like the procedures you have in place to prevent dr shopping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my Husband only had one visit with Dr. Gordon, Dr. Gordon exceeded my expectations. He is a very caring and compassionate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like and appreciate Dr. Gordon & his assistant April. They are both excellent practitioners - they are very courteous and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Gordon and his staff to anyone who had problems similar to mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Assaf Gordon is an excellent pain doctor. He listens to my concerns and is very skill with the procedures. I feel confidence in his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
consultation and epidural injection
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is a pleasant young doctor. He took time with me to discuss and explain all my pain symptoms and how he would treat me for back pain this time--epidural nerve block. He also asked about my experiences with steroid shots for other pain issues I'vbe had. The office staff were courteous and thorough. The procedure hurt considerably, and I sure hope it works as it was recommended by surgeon to forestall surgery. There was considerable wait time for which the doctor apologized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Last time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me an injection that caused me months in the hospital as well as refused to see me after the fact since he was not performing a procedure on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Dr. Gordon is SO rushed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He barely examined me before he told me I needed to come back 5-6 times for different types of spinal injections. When I asked him questions about the procedures he literally stood with his hand on the doorknob trying to get out of the office. He did answer but by the time I processed what he said and had more questions, he was gone. I think he's a good doctor so if you're not someone who cares about understanding your condition, he would be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Caring & thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to the Clinic Dr. Gordon works at by my PCP. I had MRI results which did NOT indicate a herniated disc. Dr. Gordon reviewed the MRI summary, spoke with me re: my symptoms & then took the MRI disk to review. Upon finding the herniated disc, he showed me on screen and requested the MRI summary to be ammended. I have since recd. 3 shots, with the first being extremely painful. Throughout the process, Dr. Gordon seemed to be caring. Although I don't know yet if the 3 shots will resolve my issue, I appreciate his willingness to explain my condition and ask if I had further questions. I would definitely recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Assaf Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Nelson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ramatia Mahboobi

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Lesko

13 years experience

3.4 of 5