ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asta Bloze Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asta Bloze?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

This is the worst Dr. I have ever met, I will never go back to her again, she is rude, she snaps back at you when you ask question's and says I have been doing this for 30 years!, she tells me in a rude tone of voice "You just dont get it" when I ask her to explain my physical problems with my neck and back. I would never trust her decision and she is recommending me to have an operation to my neck and spine, her referral doctor, Dr. Goodman refused to even consider doing operation, which I do not want anyway!! it looks from my visit that she is feuding with this doctor and it has nothing to do with me, these two doctors do not like each other. SCOI use to be oustanding it is now slipping into the toilet,. Go to anther hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Unhelpful

Mean and rushed

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Liz Bloze is a horrific doctor. Days before I had even laid eyes on her, she had a specialty pharmacy approve a strong bone density drug through MY insurance, and I was getting calls insisting that they deliver it. She really tried to get me to start on thus severe medication, and it made me wonder if she was getting kickbacks from this company to start patients on these injections although it was not necessary. It took me an entire month to get someone to call me back, and Dr. Bloze sheepishly refused to talk to me About the medication she forced on me. SHADY BEHAVIOR!!!! NO INTEGRITY, DR. BLOZE! It is a crime that you are 'practicing medicine'. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Prefers to limit communication via office staff assistant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Bad news

Odd, hostile, not a good listener, gave me short shrift when I was really needing help

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Do Not Make The Mistake

Worst doctor as staff possibly in the United States. She will make you wait for 1 hour 50 minutes to see her but he is "too busy" to see patients if they are more than 5 minutes late. Rude and immature staff. They have absolutely no empathy for patients and are there to finish the day and get their paycheck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Terrible doctor who should have her license taken away

I went to this doctor for several appointments. Every single time she was late. She never seemed particularly interested in helping me or much less cared about the pain I was experiencing. She was just another one of those doctors that wants to rush you out. Worstly, she is very unprofessional. If you're 5 minutes late, because of traffic or whatever, she will tell you to reschedule. But if she is an hour late, its no big deal to her, she didn't even offer an apology when she was late. So the end result of my experience with her was zilch. She didn't help me at all.She just cost me time and money. I strongly recommend you do not seek help from her. To put it bluntly, this doctor is a prima donna. And that attitude has no place in the medical industry. A doctors interest should never come before the patient's.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Stay Away From Bloze

I went to Dr. Bloze for extreme pain in my shoulder, forearm, and hand. She diagnosed me with cervical stenosis and directed me to get several epidurals while also giving me some pain medication. After the 3rd epidural, she told me that the problem would probably correct itself and thus gave me more pain medication, Valium, and and unusual high dose of Lyrica. After nearly having a mental breakdown after the Lyrica, I went and got a second opinion. The neurosurgeon that I went to told be that I needed immediate surgery and that Dr. Bloze had nearly tripled the Lyrica dosage.Stay far away from this woman...she is dangerous

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

My life change since the major error of seeing her

My injury was no where close ti being as bad as when she left me spastic for over 7 months after giving me two of the same epidurals and the third of which was 10 times the strength. After another doctor spoke to her, he believed this was a mistake in treating with her, after speaking to her and did not have the proper knowledge to discuss the case. Look her up on the CA Medical Boards website.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

Outstanding physician with superb diagnostic skills. Combines detailed physical examination and review of symptoms with state-of-the-art diagnostic testing and imaging. Refers to other subspecialists as necessary. Excellent insight into the skills, strengths and weaknesses of her peers. Would recommend to all patients with musculoskeletal pain or weakness who want a thorough assessment before seeing a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asta Bloze is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr. Joseph Burns

    Dr. Joseph Burns

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (159)
    17
  • Dr. Stephen Snyder

    Dr. Stephen Snyder

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    44
  • Dr. Richard Ferkel

    Dr. Richard Ferkel

    Sports Medicine, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    40