Dr. Asta Bloze MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    70%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Dr. I have ever met, I will never go back to her again, she is rude, she snaps back at you when you ask question's and says I have been doing this for 30 years!, she tells me in a rude tone of voice "You just dont get it" when I ask her to explain my physical problems with my neck and back. I would never trust her decision and she is recommending me to have an operation to my neck and spine, her referral doctor, Dr. Goodman refused to even consider doing operation, which I do not want anyway!! it looks from my visit that she is feuding with this doctor and it has nothing to do with me, these two doctors do not like each other. SCOI use to be oustanding it is now slipping into the toilet,. Go to anther hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Unhelpful
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mean and rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liz Bloze is a horrific doctor. Days before I had even laid eyes on her, she had a specialty pharmacy approve a strong bone density drug through MY insurance, and I was getting calls insisting that they deliver it. She really tried to get me to start on thus severe medication, and it made me wonder if she was getting kickbacks from this company to start patients on these injections although it was not necessary. It took me an entire month to get someone to call me back, and Dr. Bloze sheepishly refused to talk to me About the medication she forced on me. SHADY BEHAVIOR!!!! NO INTEGRITY, DR. BLOZE! It is a crime that you are 'practicing medicine'. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prefers to limit communication via office staff assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Bad news
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Odd, hostile, not a good listener, gave me short shrift when I was really needing help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Do Not Make The Mistake
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor as staff possibly in the United States. She will make you wait for 1 hour 50 minutes to see her but he is "too busy" to see patients if they are more than 5 minutes late. Rude and immature staff. They have absolutely no empathy for patients and are there to finish the day and get their paycheck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Terrible doctor who should have her license taken away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for several appointments. Every single time she was late. She never seemed particularly interested in helping me or much less cared about the pain I was experiencing. She was just another one of those doctors that wants to rush you out. Worstly, she is very unprofessional. If you're 5 minutes late, because of traffic or whatever, she will tell you to reschedule. But if she is an hour late, its no big deal to her, she didn't even offer an apology when she was late. So the end result of my experience with her was zilch. She didn't help me at all.She just cost me time and money. I strongly recommend you do not seek help from her. To put it bluntly, this doctor is a prima donna. And that attitude has no place in the medical industry. A doctors interest should never come before the patient's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Stay Away From Bloze
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Bloze for extreme pain in my shoulder, forearm, and hand. She diagnosed me with cervical stenosis and directed me to get several epidurals while also giving me some pain medication. After the 3rd epidural, she told me that the problem would probably correct itself and thus gave me more pain medication, Valium, and and unusual high dose of Lyrica. After nearly having a mental breakdown after the Lyrica, I went and got a second opinion. The neurosurgeon that I went to told be that I needed immediate surgery and that Dr. Bloze had nearly tripled the Lyrica dosage.Stay far away from this woman...she is dangerous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
My life change since the major error of seeing her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My injury was no where close ti being as bad as when she left me spastic for over 7 months after giving me two of the same epidurals and the third of which was 10 times the strength. After another doctor spoke to her, he believed this was a mistake in treating with her, after speaking to her and did not have the proper knowledge to discuss the case. Look her up on the CA Medical Boards website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding physician with superb diagnostic skills. Combines detailed physical examination and review of symptoms with state-of-the-art diagnostic testing and imaging. Refers to other subspecialists as necessary. Excellent insight into the skills, strengths and weaknesses of her peers. Would recommend to all patients with musculoskeletal pain or weakness who want a thorough assessment before seeing a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asta Bloze, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gazmarian

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Guanche

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Friedman

44 years experience

2.7 of 5