ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aster Araya Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aster Araya?


27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

A great Doctor!

The staff can do better but Dr Araya is a great doctor with full of compassion and knowledge....Great with kids!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

She is a very good doctor who genuinely loves kids. The staff are equally wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Amazing staff and doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

amazing doctor and staff. my kids love her and I love her.she spends enough time with me answering my concern,very caring.The staff is equally helpful, i have only good thing to say about the clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

very caring and compassionate Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.She completey missed that my 3 yr old daughter had pneumonia and kept saying that she had bronchitis. If i didnt go to the hospital i wouldnt have found out my daughter had pneumonia.I would have still been giving her the "medicine" that was to suppose to help her.NEVER AGAIN

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

EXCELLENT PHYSCIAN!

excellent DOCTOR WITH GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

As A mother of 3 young kids it is a great relief to find such a caring pediatrician. I found Dr Araya to be a very caring and knowlegeable doctor. she is very good with the kids, she puts them at ease. my kids love her.The staff are accomodating, i usually get the same day appointment for sick visit( maximum wait time to get sick appt is less than 36 hrs.) so for anyone who is looking for a good pediatrician, I strongly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

I would not recommand this doctor to anyone. She is unprofessional, when she came into the room the first thing out of her mouth with an attitude was "Do you speak english". She just ASSUME just because the last name was spanish that i did not know how to speak english which i did not like.My son was in for a physical and at the time i had ask her to check his ear.Which she did not do and later that week i had to take him to the emergency room where i found out he had a SERVERAL ear infection.The front desk receptionist is really RUDE, you say "Hello" and she looks at you and ignore you as though you weren't there. It seems like the only one person in that office who is professional and nice is the nurse. My overall experience in that office was bad i have already which my son to another doctor that actually takes his time to check my son including his ears, mouth ect.I hope this information is helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 26th, 2009

Overall experiences is execellent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aster Araya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Manoj Reddy

    Dr. Manoj Reddy

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Nora Jose

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    50
  • Dr. Joanne Domson

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0.17 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    44