Dr. Aster Araya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
A great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff can do better but Dr Araya is a great doctor with full of compassion and knowledge....Great with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very good doctor who genuinely loves kids. The staff are equally wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing staff and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor and staff. my kids love her and I love her.she spends enough time with me answering my concern,very caring.The staff is equally helpful, i have only good thing to say about the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and compassionate Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.She completey missed that my 3 yr old daughter had pneumonia and kept saying that she had bronchitis. If i didnt go to the hospital i wouldnt have found out my daughter had pneumonia.I would have still been giving her the "medicine" that was to suppose to help her.NEVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
EXCELLENT PHYSCIAN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent DOCTOR WITH GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As A mother of 3 young kids it is a great relief to find such a caring pediatrician. I found Dr Araya to be a very caring and knowlegeable doctor. she is very good with the kids, she puts them at ease. my kids love her.The staff are accomodating, i usually get the same day appointment for sick visit( maximum wait time to get sick appt is less than 36 hrs.) so for anyone who is looking for a good pediatrician, I strongly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommand this doctor to anyone. She is unprofessional, when she came into the room the first thing out of her mouth with an attitude was "Do you speak english". She just ASSUME just because the last name was spanish that i did not know how to speak english which i did not like.My son was in for a physical and at the time i had ask her to check his ear.Which she did not do and later that week i had to take him to the emergency room where i found out he had a SERVERAL ear infection.The front desk receptionist is really RUDE, you say "Hello" and she looks at you and ignore you as though you weren't there. It seems like the only one person in that office who is professional and nice is the nurse. My overall experience in that office was bad i have already which my son to another doctor that actually takes his time to check my son including his ears, mouth ect.I hope this information is helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experiences is execellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aster Araya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nora Jose

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cyrelda Fermin

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Focht

22 years experience

1.0 of 5