ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ata Motamedi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ata Motamedi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ata Motamedi?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Very Good Doctor

I like and trust Dr Motamedi, I have been going to him ever since he took over the practice of Dr Thomas Dooley and I have developed a genuine trust and appreciation for Dr Motamedi's knowledge but his genuine compassion for his patients. I highly recommend him !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Takes the time needed to know you

Takes the time needed to know you and your medical problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Dr.Motamedi is always attentive,his staff is very helpful and kind when helping patients. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a dr. In the Olney area!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Simply the BEST!

Have been a patient of Dr. Motamedi for several years. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking a compassionate, knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Why can't I depend on you?

very amiable doctor, but spends 5 minutes, asking what do you want (RX); that's after 1st consult, which Is longer. doesn't consider individual circumstances. is afraid to prescribe adequate dosages despite prior indications by previous providers. happy to see you for 5 minutes after that. Staff do rest. Taken back quickly, where you sit in empty office waiting for longer than the time dr. sees you. Rarely examined other than most basic data (B.P. Chest). Friendliness from Dr. on 'how Good you Look". Often doesn't seem to respond to medical requests (i.e. for P.T). Will write an RX if asked, but have routinely been told to try and get another dr. to write the Rx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

In my 53 years of life, he is the best family doctor I've ever come across. He treats you like a family, listens and pay attention to details. He spends time with his patients and is never in a hurry to send you out even if the waiting room is crowded. At one time, I took my son to the emergency room at night for an infection. He kept following up with the ER Doctor and came that night to see my son even though he was off duty. The following week end, he called to check on my son. In my presence, I've seen his nurses accept patients that do not have a co-pay or insurance. To this doctor, money doesn't matter. All what he wants is make and keep a patient healthy and happy. The world would be a better place if we have tons of his kind. I've referred a lot of my friends, family members and co-workers to him and they all say the same thing. There is nothing like having a kind, caring, courteous family doctor who treats you like one of his own and with empathy. HE IS THE BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Paralegal

It is easier to make an appointment than to seen at your scheduled appointment. Every scheduled appointment, I sit in the waiting area for at least 40-45 minutes. Dr. is slow getting to you but fast to get out of the room. He always want to test you for unrelated issues to bill your insurance. He never follows up after a visit. But if you call and leave a message, someone else will call you back. I find that unprofessional because I don't know who I am talking to and sharing my medical information.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ata Motamedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Daphna Henkin

    Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0.28 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Shashank Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0.28 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Hooman Azmi

    Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0.29 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    7