Dr. Atara Schultz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is by far the rudest doctor I've ever come across. Horrible bedside manner. Very dismiss and uninterested. No follow up with test results. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Terrible!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manners, never examined me quickly sent a bill for nothing I was in her office all of 10 minutes. The staff appeared very uncomfortable around her Dr. Schultz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Diabetes now much better thanks to her!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had wonderful visits with Dr Schultz. She works with me to help me manage my Diabetes and it's really been helping! I can't recommend a better doctor when it comes to managing Diabetes, and I have seen a few before her that were not as thorough or dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Awful, Dismissive, Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful. Ignored years of medical history, doesn't believe in adrenal insufficiency, yet cited last reason for bloodwork as adrenal insufficiency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Hashimoto's
I read these reviews and I they seem to echo the experience I had with her being aloof. I thought it was just me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Do not waste your time with this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor, disappointed I wasted my time. I have never experienced such a disinterested and unprofessional doctor. I have never written such a poor review for a doctor but thought I should warn people not to waster their time. I had a bit of a cancer scare which is why I went to her for an opinion from a specialist. She actually told me my regular doctor was "over-reacting" and wanted to put me on a diet pill without even asking me about my diet, etc.. Her attitude was so terrible. There was no examination, she just typed on her computer at her desk. I felt like she was surfing the internet because she didn't want to be bothered by me. I went to another endocrinologist who could not believe Dr. Schultz said my doctor over-reacted over my test results and scans because they are pretty serious and something to be closesly monitored!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Schultz is very intelligent and a thorough doctor, she lacks the bedside manner that makes a Doctor a 10. ZERO, I mean ZERO personality. She doesn't really try to engage her patients - just very clinical. Not sure if it is really her personality, or if its bc she is trying to prove herself since she is generally light on years experience. She often has her office call to give information which leads to much frustration bc her staff really has no clue how to answer any follow up questions. Bottom line, she is a decent Doctor to see if in your insurance plan and you are in need. If you need warm and fuzzy, she is not for you. I have tried to find another endo, but I feel really excellent ones are few and far between in this area that take most insurances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Excellent office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service is always friendly and courteous. Doctor Schultz is always easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. And what is so pleasant is they never leave you waiting past your appt time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Rough Around the Edges...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, this doctor made us wait for her, and then when she called us in to see her, she made us wait for her even more, while she finished typing something on the computer, for at least 15 minutes. Maybe the office overbooks its appointments , I don't know. Second, she was completely unsympathetic and dismissive, and I felt like I had to beg for tests and/or referrals to figure out what was wrong with me. Third, I was notified by her office that my test results had come back, and that she would call me to discuss them, but I am still waiting ... I know she is young, but seriously?? If you choose to work in a vocation where you are dealing with the public, you need to know how to treat people. Otherwise, you should go work in a research lab...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schultz is very thorough with her exams and diagnosing. She made sure I understood my diagnosis and what I need to continue with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Dismissive and curt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atara Schultz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Steinberg

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Baum

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Jawetz

9 years experience

4.9 of 5