Dr. Atef Morkos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Such an Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Kyphoplasty done to repair my fractured disk. The procedure went very well. Dr. Morkos and his staff were very thorough. I ended up with zero pain after the procedure. He followed up with me a week after the procedure, which I thought was excellent. I recommend Dr. Morkos to anyone who needs this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morkos is a very caring and intelligent man and makes you feel at ease when the proceedure is done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent bedside manner, thorough and professional, answered all my questions and took the necessary time. Great pain management doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, pro, and very friendly Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Dr. Morkos through my eyes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time pain sufferer. I have had several doctors that have maintained my morphine infusion pump, but until I saw Dr. Morkos, I don't believe I have ever really been cared for. He is knowledgeable, kind and caring. I feel very blessed to have found him at Kaiser Permanente.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Morkos for past 4-5 years . First time with a herniated cervical disk . After 6 previous Epidurals with 2 other Doctors for same problem I got Dr. Morkos and after one epidural and almost 5 years ago I have had no problem with the cervical disk. This is why I insisted on seeing him when faced with my Spinal Stenosis Problem before and after surgery. During that period I have had total of 5 Epidurals and was made fully aware that it was not a cure but a means to ease the pain. On each occasion it did so for 3-6 months . Dr Morkos has and will continue to be my first choice and has always acted in a totally professional manner . I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Morkos to any of my friends who needed this type of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
You have found the right Pain Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Under my employer health plan, I am a Kaiser member. 2 years ago, I was referred by their Physical Medicine dept, Dr. Peter Young, to go and visit Pain Management. Through diagnosis, I had a gradual deterioration at my Sacro-iliac joints. I had stiffness at the lower back every morning when I woke up. And I am only a little over 50 years old. I saw Dr. Morkos. He showed me the X-ray, modalities of proposed treatment and prescribed different medications to help me ease my un-comfortableness. I found him to be caring, monitored patients progress and listened to your concerns. He is conscientious and you can tell he has the health care personality in addressing the patients needs. I have seen him for 2 years with my epidural injections, which have allowed me greater flexibility after each treatment. Living in pain at old age may be un-avoidable. But at least, I am enjoying the relief that Dr. Morkos has been able to provide with his great staffing team. Dr. Markos also has a pleasant demeanor. I will recommend him highly to anyone who has pain issues and you will be treated with respect and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
My back pain is under control!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 years of terrible pain, I had tried all the normal fixes. Chiropractor, heat, cold, acupuncture, spinal decompression, physical therapy and had an operation on my spine, etc. Nothing helped and I was in constant pain. I finally found Dr. Atef Morkos, and after examination and confirming my acceptability, he installed a spinal stimulator in my back and immediately I started feeling better and the pain began decreasing. It has been nearly a year now and I am back to working as I did years ago, and am feeling great. I highly recommend this doctor and his staff to anyone with chronic pain problems such as I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
A very positive review of Dr. Morkos
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand the previous review of Dr. Morkos. My experience is just the opposite. He provided diagnosis and treatment both for hip problems and back problems, with appropriate success. I eventually needed hip surgery for which he provided great pain management care. My only complaint was I wished I had gotten more help in getting off the pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atef Morkos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baldwin Park, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Moy

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chunyuan Qiu

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Teng

21 years experience

5.0 of 5