ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atef Wasef Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atef Wasef?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atef Wasef?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Horrible Physician!

I have seen this doctor a few times and everything was going good till I had an allergic reaction to an injection. It was very scary and I had to be taken to the hospital. The next time I saw him they did a drug test. The drug test was negative and I was drooped from the program. I did not understand why. I even said I would bring my pain medication in so they could see I had it. I honesty think he dropped me because he is scared I am going to get a lawyer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

dont go to him

Funny how lawyer only has good thing to say about this doc? He does not take time to listen to patient, an put me on a medication that is giving bad side effects. I contacted him an disregarded my concern an the major side effects the script said to contact the doc on immediately should side effects occure. It was apparent he cared less though my mind is going insane. he's been a doctor too long take care anymore find another if you want appropriate medical attention !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

No compassion!

I have seen this doctor a couple of times. He discharged me from the practice because I had a negative drug urine test. I told him i did take my medications, but he would not take me back as a patient. I had a hair folicle test done and it showed my medication levels over 3 months and he still did not take me back. He is a poor excuse for a Doctor. I thought people in the medical area are there to help heal Its seem all he likes is his 1200 dollars per injection.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

BAD BAD BAD DOCTOR

THIS DOCTOR SHOULD NOT EVEN BE PRACTICING MEDICINE..I WAS REFERED TO HIM BY MY INSURANCE FOR PAIN RELIEF..HE KEPT GIVING ME INJECTIONS WHEN IN FACT MY ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

lawyer

strong man and prossicinal in his work

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

I have recommended several people to this dr for pain mgmt and all have been pleased with his care. I could not work without getting my epidurals. I am glad they were there for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atef Wasef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Jason Bertram

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. James Vretas

    Dr. James Vretas

    Anesthesiology

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Lynch

    Dr. Michael Lynch

    Anesthesiology

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14