Athan Kartsonis MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Concerned about my condition and very thorough examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best staff- first time for me. Odd to say it was pleasant, but they really made me very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
needs a reality check
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First impression was compassionate, however was talked into a colonoscopy which I did not want since my ct scan showed diverticulitis & knew this meant an increased risk for perforation of the colon (which I reminded him of my friend who experienced this after he had scoped her & two days later was in ER needing surgery & a colostomy bag for the next year). I Called & cancelled appointment for procedure & was told by nurse he would not have me as a patient & therefore would not prescribe antibiotics to treat my diverticulitis flare up since I was not doing a colonoscopy. This felt like blackmail! Being a retired nurse myself, I was definitely not impressed with assistants on the phone after being spoken to in a very condescending manner. I'm happy to say I am not going back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best staff and doctor experience I have. Love them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Direct pay not accepted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I wont know how good he is since I was told that paying direct is not accepted. Must have an Insurance company. ( I've saved a lot of money by paying direct) guess the compassionate side of the reviews I've read must be singular in nature , since I experienced little compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
The Best Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kartsonis above all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Incredible
Incredible Dr and staff

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and top staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
He saved my husbands life ... A great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Competant and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kartsonis' office arranged a visit on short notice, and he went the extra mile arguing with my insurance company on the phone to get an MRI scheduled ASAP. I have never experienced the level of genuine concern and care from any other doctor that I have from Dr. Kartsonis. He is a very friendly, personable guy, and clearly very good at his job. He treated me with respect as well as concern, and spent quite a bit of time talking with me to understand my history, lifestyle, and specific complaints. He is the best doctor I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Wonderful, talented physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kartsonis is truly a warm and caring doctor with a wealth of medical knowledge. He takes ample time explaining the diagnosis and going over alternative treatments. My wife and I would trust no one else with our gastrological issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Athan Kartsonis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.