Dr. Athan Kartsonis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First impression was compassionate, however was talked into a colonoscopy which I did not want since my ct scan showed diverticulitis & knew this meant an increased risk for perforation of the colon (which I reminded him of my friend who experienced this after he had scoped her & two days later was in ER needing surgery & a colostomy bag for the next year). I Called & cancelled appointment for procedure & was told by nurse he would not have me as a patient & therefore would not prescribe antibiotics to treat my diverticulitis flare up since I was not doing a colonoscopy. This felt like blackmail! Being a retired nurse myself, I was definitely not impressed with assistants on the phone after being spoken to in a very condescending manner. I'm happy to say I am not going back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best staff and doctor experience I have. Love them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Direct pay not accepted
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I wont know how good he is since I was told that paying direct is not accepted. Must have an Insurance company. ( I've saved a lot of money by paying direct) guess the compassionate side of the reviews I've read must be singular in nature , since I experienced little compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
The Best Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kartsonis above all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Incredible
Incredible Dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and top staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
He saved my husbands life ... A great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Competant and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kartsonis' office arranged a visit on short notice, and he went the extra mile arguing with my insurance company on the phone to get an MRI scheduled ASAP. I have never experienced the level of genuine concern and care from any other doctor that I have from Dr. Kartsonis. He is a very friendly, personable guy, and clearly very good at his job. He treated me with respect as well as concern, and spent quite a bit of time talking with me to understand my history, lifestyle, and specific complaints. He is the best doctor I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Wonderful, talented physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kartsonis is truly a warm and caring doctor with a wealth of medical knowledge. He takes ample time explaining the diagnosis and going over alternative treatments. My wife and I would trust no one else with our gastrological issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Good GI Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable and good communicator. Personable and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
One of the Best Doctors I Ever Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen lots of doctors for my many medical problems and he might have actually saved my life. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you ever need a gastroenterologist, run, don't walk to Dr. Kartsonis. He came in to work on New Year's weekend to perform a GI procedure on me when I was very ill and spent as much time with me as I needed before, during and after the procedure. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Athan Kartsonis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Labrunda

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Claeys

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Esther Recano

9 years experience

4.5 of 5