ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Athan Kartsonis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athan Kartsonis?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athan Kartsonis?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Professional

Concerned about my condition and very thorough examination.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Best staff- first time for me. Odd to say it was pleasant, but they really made me very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

needs a reality check
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Very disappointed

First impression was compassionate, however was talked into a colonoscopy which I did not want since my ct scan showed diverticulitis & knew this meant an increased risk for perforation of the colon (which I reminded him of my friend who experienced this after he had scoped her & two days later was in ER needing surgery & a colostomy bag for the next year). I Called & cancelled appointment for procedure & was told by nurse he would not have me as a patient & therefore would not prescribe antibiotics to treat my diverticulitis flare up since I was not doing a colonoscopy. This felt like blackmail! Being a retired nurse myself, I was definitely not impressed with assistants on the phone after being spoken to in a very condescending manner. I'm happy to say I am not going back there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Best staff and doctor experience I have. Love them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Direct pay not accepted

I wont know how good he is since I was told that paying direct is not accepted. Must have an Insurance company. ( I've saved a lot of money by paying direct) guess the compassionate side of the reviews I've read must be singular in nature , since I experienced little compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

The Best Experience!

I would recommend Dr. Kartsonis above all!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Incredible

Incredible Dr and staff

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Great Doctor and top staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

He saved my husbands life ... A great Doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Competant and caring

Dr. Kartsonis' office arranged a visit on short notice, and he went the extra mile arguing with my insurance company on the phone to get an MRI scheduled ASAP. I have never experienced the level of genuine concern and care from any other doctor that I have from Dr. Kartsonis. He is a very friendly, personable guy, and clearly very good at his job. He treated me with respect as well as concern, and spent quite a bit of time talking with me to understand my history, lifestyle, and specific complaints. He is the best doctor I have ever visited.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Wonderful, talented physician

Dr Kartsonis is truly a warm and caring doctor with a wealth of medical knowledge. He takes ample time explaining the diagnosis and going over alternative treatments. My wife and I would trust no one else with our gastrological issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Athan Kartsonis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Cesar Jara

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Melbourne, FL 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Will Xiong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.08 mi

  • Dr. Kenneth Gibbs

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    37