advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

36

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Very disappointed show details Very disappointed
by B on Sep 8th, 2016

First impression was compassionate, however was talked into a colonoscopy which I did not want since my ct scan showed diverticulitis & knew this meant an increased risk for perforation of the colon (which I reminded him of my friend who experienced this after he had scoped her & two days later was in ER needing surgery & a colostomy bag for the next year). I Called & cancelled appointment for procedure & was told by nurse he would not have me as a patient & therefore would not prescribe antibiotics to treat my diverticulitis flare up since I was not doing a colonoscopy. This felt like blackmail! Being a retired nurse myself, I was definitely not impressed with assistants on the phone after being spoken to in a very condescending manner. I'm happy to say I am not going back there.

May 28th, 2016

Best staff and doctor experience I have. Love them.

  •  
Direct pay not accepted show details Direct pay not accepted
by Jeff on May 10th, 2016

I wont know how good he is since I was told that paying direct is not accepted. Must have an Insurance company. ( I've saved a lot of money by paying direct) guess the compassionate side of the reviews I've read must be singular in nature , since I experienced little compassion.

  •  
The Best Experience! show details The Best Experience!
by Spencer on Jun 28th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Kartsonis above all!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Incredible show details Incredible
by Greg Dedic on May 25th, 2015

Incredible Dr and staff

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Michael on Apr 13th, 2015

Great Doctor and top staff

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 27th, 2015

He saved my husbands life ... A great Doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Competant and caring show details Competant and caring
by Steve on Jul 16th, 2014

Dr. Kartsonis' office arranged a visit on short notice, and he went the extra mile arguing with my insurance company on the phone to get an MRI scheduled ASAP. I have never experienced the level of genuine concern and care from any other doctor that I have from Dr. Kartsonis. He is a very friendly, personable guy, and clearly very good at his job. He treated me with respect as well as concern, and spent quite a bit of time talking with me to understand my history, lifestyle, and specific complaints. He is the best doctor I have ever visited.

Mark as Helpful  | 9 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful, talented physician show details Wonderful, talented physician
by Gary on Nov 21st, 2013

Dr Kartsonis is truly a warm and caring doctor with a wealth of medical knowledge. He takes ample time explaining the diagnosis and going over alternative treatments. My wife and I would trust no one else with our gastrological issues.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Good GI Doctor show details Good GI Doctor
Apr 23rd, 2013

Knowledgeable and good communicator. Personable and very caring.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
One of the Best Doctors I Ever Had show details One of the Best Doctors I Ever Had
Oct 30th, 2012

I've seen lots of doctors for my many medical problems and he might have actually saved my life. I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
The best! show details The best!
by Paul on Jan 15th, 2010

If you ever need a gastroenterologist, run, don't walk to Dr. Kartsonis. He came in to work on New Year's weekend to perform a GI procedure on me when I was very ill and spent as much time with me as I needed before, during and after the procedure. He is great!

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse