Dr. Athanasios Antoniadis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Islip, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a patient for Dr. "A" for over 20 years. He is such a teddy bear! He is caring and gentle. I highly recommend him. I even got many friend to use him as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor, such a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A caring and kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.A is a compassionate caring Doctor who is right on Target with his diagnosis and treatment! ! I have every confidence in him! He has a fantastic bedside manner as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Dr. A is THE best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the BEST Ob/Gyn out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a compassionate and accurate doctor. I've been his patient for 17 years. I trust his diagnosis. He is a talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Amazing doctor , knowledeable and competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I previously went to another doctor for abnormal bleeding and he was completely unhelpful. Dr A was recommended by a friend and I jumped at the suggestion. I live far but I will make the trip as much as I have to to go to an amazing doctor who is competent and knowledgeable. Before he examed me for the first time he actually had a conversation with me and listened. He already knew what could be wrong with me just from that. He got confirmation of it with my old file from the previous doctor who had run tests but didn't bother doing anything with the results. I only went once to him but I will be going back because I finally have an answer to a problem I've been having for years. It feels amazing to know what is wrong with me. Highly recommend to everyone that can go see Dr A. Thank you for peace of mind finally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. A!!

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
I wouldn't go anywhere else. ..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so nice, and he listened to anything that I had to say. He is very caring and he treats you more like a family member than patient. He was my ob when I had my first child and 5 years later when I'm pregnant with my second child he is still my "go-to" doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is warm, understanding, and compassionate. He takes the time to listen, and provide support. He is one is a million!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Antoniadis is the most compassionate doctor I know. He is very knowledgable in his field and does not ignore any concerns his patients have. After going through four miscarriages with other doctors, I found Dr. A. I gave Dr. A an interesting pregnancy to work with all the way till the delivery. Because of his care, I am holding a very healthy baby boy in my arms. I was amazed that I saw Dr.A at each of my many appointments, to answer any questions and reassure me (not something other doctors do). I will always be greatful to Dr. A for his care, encouragement and compassion. I highly recommend Dr. A.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Dr Antoniadis is awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Antoniadis is genuine. He is kind, caring, compasionate and a great diagnostition. I came to him expecting to be told I needed surgery. I had visited two other gynocologists which told me it was necessary. Dr Antoniadis did not find this the case. This experience happened six years ago and I have not had any symptoms and am feeling wonderful. He is absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Athanasios Antoniadis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.