ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Athanassios Drimoussis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athanassios Drimoussis?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athanassios Drimoussis?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Very narrow minded and unreasonable

Unconcerned with patient's concerns. Only focuses on his own ideas. No doctor-patient collaboration. When I expressed concern about my pituitary adenoma the only the advice I get is "go to the University of Virginia, if you don't want to get f***ed up" Cursing at patients is not professional! While I appreciate his confidence in their abilities.....I live in Florida! ....and like so many others, I have limited time and resources. But despite this fact he offers no other practical solution! Simply put....he's short-sighted and does not know how to communicate!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Thyroid specialist!

Dr Drimoussis is detailed and thorough- he explains what is going on so you can understand it. Yes, he can be difficult to understand with that Greek accent when he talks quickly but let him know and he slows down and is very clear. Has been excellent with my difficult case. Other doctors love him - he is coordinating my care across them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

He has a nice bedside manner. If you are stressed about your medical issue he will discuss it clearly with you. Very nice man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Best endocrinologist around!

one of the kindest most welcoming offices I have ever been in!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

This was my first and only visit. I waited over an hour to see the doctor. Once I finally got to see him I start giving him the details of my clinical background so that he can have an accurate idea. He didn't let me finish and practically told me to shut up and talk about my diabetes only. I have an adrenal gland condition and he didn't even care to discuss it with me. He was rude and didn't seem interested in helping me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Avoid

I spent 10 minutes with this doctor, who billed $351, and their remote billing office refused to negotiate it. He was in such a hurry he screwed up both lab orders, requiring them to be fixed at each lab and new ones faxed while I waited. He also visits other offices and is very hard to get an appointment with. Avoid.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Great first visit

As a first time patient I was a little anxious, due to my problem and if this Dr. could handle it. After spending a few minutes with him I knew that it would be okay. Seemed very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and even told me things that I hadn't thought of asking. Spend all the time with me that I needed, and didn't act like he had to be somewhere else. Very pleasant. Will be back to see him in a week and I believe that all will go well then also. Even though I was about a half hour early I was taken in within a few minutes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

The worst people skills...

This doctor told me to leave my wife. He said to go to work and never come back. I only knew him for 3 mins and because my wife has children he thinks I should leave them all. I was shocked. I love my family and would not take anything this man says seriously. Ignorance is very prominent in this man. Gave him one star only because I had to, to leave a review.

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

I am very pleased with Dr. Drimoussis. He takes his time with me and checks my diabetes carefully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2008

Short visit, efficient knowledge

I never feel like he spent enough time with me.........but he keeps me healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Athanassios Drimoussis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Kreulen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.08 mi

    50
  • Dr. Evelyn Kessel

    Dr. Evelyn Kessel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. Irma Cruz-Gonzalez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    24