Dr. Athena Friese MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yukon, OK

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Great visit.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very pleasant. Listens well. I believe she was genuinely concerned with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most compasinate doctor that I have ever gone to. She listens, comforts and love her job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
All around great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Friese for years and she's great. I've only had trouble with the billing department mixing up my family's addresses, sending bills to the wrong address, and the wait time. She is very helpful, flexible, and considerate to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
THE BEST DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friese is a competent, caring, professional doctor that should get special recognition every day for always going above and beyond in the care of her patients. She has a great supporting staff that makes your visit even better. No one enjoys being hurt or ill, but when you need a doctor, she is the one I would recommend every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for over 20 years and I have not one negative comment to say about her. I absolutely love Dr. Friese!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not spend time in a waiting room for just any Doctor. She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Former Patient Re-located
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began going to Dr. Friese in 1990 and was her patient until I left Oklahoma in 2008. She got me through some bad situations, even when so-called 'specialists' could not or would not. She is attentive, caring beyond what the majority of doctors are and takes the time she needs with each patient. I was never put on an 'assembly line' while in her care. Since leaving Oklahoma, I have not been able to find a doctor who comes even remotely close to Dr. Friese! I miss her and would love to convince her to open a satellite office in Indiana! If you are lucky enough to be one of her patients, then you have the best 'family' doctor you could ever ask for. She is a Family Practitioner who knows her business and is not afraid to learn more about a medical condition. There are not enough stars to rate her as high as I would like to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for nine years. She is outstanding. She cares about me, spends time with me, is an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a thorough, compassionate, and highly skilled physician.

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Athena Friese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.