The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Athena Friese Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athena Friese?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Great visit.

Very pleasant. Listens well. I believe she was genuinely concerned with my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

She is the most compasinate doctor that I have ever gone to. She listens, comforts and love her job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

All around great doctor

I have gone to Dr. Friese for years and she's great. I've only had trouble with the billing department mixing up my family's addresses, sending bills to the wrong address, and the wait time. She is very helpful, flexible, and considerate to work with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

THE BEST DOCTOR

Dr. Friese is a competent, caring, professional doctor that should get special recognition every day for always going above and beyond in the care of her patients. She has a great supporting staff that makes your visit even better. No one enjoys being hurt or ill, but when you need a doctor, she is the one I would recommend every time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for over 20 years and I have not one negative comment to say about her. I absolutely love Dr. Friese!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Worth the wait

I would not spend time in a waiting room for just any Doctor. She is the best

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Former Patient Re-located

I began going to Dr. Friese in 1990 and was her patient until I left Oklahoma in 2008. She got me through some bad situations, even when so-called 'specialists' could not or would not. She is attentive, caring beyond what the majority of doctors are and takes the time she needs with each patient. I was never put on an 'assembly line' while in her care. Since leaving Oklahoma, I have not been able to find a doctor who comes even remotely close to Dr. Friese! I miss her and would love to convince her to open a satellite office in Indiana! If you are lucky enough to be one of her patients, then you have the best 'family' doctor you could ever ask for. She is a Family Practitioner who knows her business and is not afraid to learn more about a medical condition. There are not enough stars to rate her as high as I would like to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for nine years. She is outstanding. She cares about me, spends time with me, is an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a thorough, compassionate, and highly skilled physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Athena Friese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.

  • Dr. Shawnaree Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Yukon, OK 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Heather Barnes

    Dr. Heather Barnes

    Family Medicine

    Yukon, OK 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Kyle Rickner

    Dr. Kyle Rickner

    Family Medicine

    Yukon, OK 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    19