ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ather Anis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ather Anis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ather Anis?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

The best doctor....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

I am a WHY person. I ask a lot of questions, especially in regard to health issues. What I genuinely appreciate about Dr. Anis is his willingness to patiently explain, even to the point of pulling up a website or using his hands to demonstrate how the upper chambers of the heart are affected by the lower. I always LEARN when I discuss my health issues with him, and that is very important to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Great bedside manners and very easy to talk to. Explained my condition in such a way that now I understand too. Feel very comfortable and brought other family members to him as well and all had great experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Observation of Dr. Anis

When Dr. Anis was assigned to perform a heart cath on my wife. Prior to that he had observed my wife during her hospitalization for pneumonia. I am a retired Marine and a retired CIA officer. I was impressed as Dr. Anis is not the wife's primary care physician. Even so, his concern and advice seemed sincere. His surgery on the wife lasted one hour and my wife was home by 7:00 pm the same day. His post-operative briefing to me was clear, concise, complete and I assume correct. When I discussed Dr. Anis with hospital staff, not his employees, his reputation was beyond reproach. I don't know of another physician with a better reputation. If possible I'd give him a 10 out of 10.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2010

Excellent physician

Would highly recommend him. Very polite and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ather Anis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Cressy

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Suma Doppalapudi

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    19
  • Jenna Choi

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    10