Dr. Atif Haque MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 52 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding care from dr Hague and entire staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Atif Haque
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In September of 2016, Dr. Haque removed a brain tumor at Medical Plaza, Fort Worth, Texas. He is a pro-active doctor who listens to his patients. I had no doubt, I was in good hands. After the brain surgery, he spoke with my family and gave them hope in his straight forward bed-side manner. My family appreciated his directness aligned with a caring spirit. He continues to monitor me. I know he will go above and beyond his call of duty for me. Cynthia G. Hernandez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Back Surgery
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque identified the cause of my back pain at the first vist and was pro-active in scheduling my surgery. I had absolutely no pain or numbness any longer after surgery - so pleased with his surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Competent, Thoughtful Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over a span of six months, we consulted with several other physicians, but none offered much help or hope. My neurologist recommended Dr. Haque for a second opinion. Dr. Haque gave a thorough examination and studied my MRIs and scans. He felt he could help. I had the surgery and almost immediately noticed improvement. Over the next month my symptoms continued to abate and disappear. I couldn't be more thrilled and grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed to the hospital by Care Flight with a ruptured aneurysm, thanks to the great care and almost a month in ICU, I am almost back to before the episode. Office visits are very timely and all our questions and concerns were addressed. Not rushed by anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Haque to be very professional in his demeanor. Because this was not my first experience with back surgery, I knew what to expect and that I felt surgery would be the only option to relieve my pain. Dr. Haque was amenable to performing the surgery, but did not "push" for it. He explained things and was very willing to answer questions. His scheduling coordinator, Melissa, was excellent and did what she said she would do. She was prompt in answering calls and responding to my needs. Overall, I was very satisfied and would certainly recommend Dr. Haque.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad I had my L3, L4, L5 fused
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
surgical care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque treated us both with respect upon meeting us in the ER. My husband presented with severe back and leg pain. An MRI was immediately done. Dr. Haque immediately read the MRI and scheduled spinal surgery for the same day. He has been amazing on follow up visits. My husband has even stated that his back has not felt this good in 20 years. We would highly recommend Dr. Haque to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Exceeded my expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque made no promises, but explained what he would do and what I could reasonably expect. I awoke in recovery room with the nerve pain gone. That was my expectation, so I was more than pleased at the results. For myself, I would prefer a two-week follow-up rather than the nearly 3 weeks it was scheduled for. I needed the doctor's advice, and reminder to take it easy until fully healed. I felt so good post-surgery I tended to forget I was still in healing mode.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Haque sovled a disabling problem for me. Will forever be grateful for his knowledge. Will always remember him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Aviation Technical Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque filled in while my doctor was out of town and I was so appreciative that he did my surgery and relieved my pain I've had for over 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was having a lot of pain, Dr Haque saw me in the office and schedule surgery for the next day. Six weeks post surgery and pain is very improved. Very matter of fact, no bull, but he knows what he is doing and what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atif Haque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Alok Chaudhari

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Lee

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Alford

22 years experience

4.5 of 5