ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atiq Rehman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atiq Rehman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atiq Rehman?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

PhD.

Exceptional Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

mitral valve repair-43 yrs old

I was told I had a leaking valve that needed repair. I knew I was in the right town, because my wife use to work on the cardiac floor at Sarasota Memorial Hospital. I looked in to the options for this procedure and my Primary doctor and Cardiac Doctor, recommended Dr. Rehman. He came very highly recommended and his credentials are impressive. He performed a mini thoracotomy to repair the valve. I only have a few small scars from it. He was very informative from the beginning and through out the procedure. He was very kind and patient with us. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

DR Atiq Rehman's excitement in his field is refreshing

My mother was in serious heart failure when she was admitted to Sarasota Memorial last fall. I immediately prayed that God would would find her a knowledgeable and skillful physician. Miles away in Western PA my sister and myself received a call from Dr Rehman that he was going to perform emergency robotic surgery. I am not sure if he knew what he was going to find at the time but he was successful in saving my mothers life. His staff and him were professional and very watchful of my mom while she was recovering in the hospital. By going in her side and not the chest cavity she healed that much faster physically. If I was not already impressed by the high scale surgery I was completely blown away when I went along with my mother on her first doctors office visit. Dr. Rehman unlike other physicians was so approachable and excited about his field of medicine. You can tell he thoroughly believes and loves what he does. He took the time to explain how he went in and described in a way I could understand what he did. I am just so fortunate that my mother was in Sarasota and fell into the hands of this wonderful DR,,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Caring Surgeon

Performed aortic valve replacement. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone needing similar surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Rehman is a great surgeon.

I had a heart attack and was rused to Sarasota Memorial Hospital. I was pretty far gone when Dr. Rehman took over. He took charge, operated, and saved my life. I really cannot say enough about him as a great surgeon and a very good man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Cannot Recommend

Not that long ago Sarasota had more quality physicians than you would expect for such a small area. For whatever reason, it seems that there was an exodus where some of our best doctors left to practice in other areas of the country or at least in other hospitals. Dr Rehman was one of those recruited to fill the void that was left. I think we would forgive Dr Rehman's bedside manner, if he was a genius. Unfortunately we can't say that he is; fortunately we can't say he is not.What I do appreciate is his frankness and modesty, which caused us to travel out of the region receive a higher quality and standard of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atiq Rehman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Haddon Heights, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Di Fiore

    Vascular Surgery, Family Medicine

    Haddon Heights, NJ 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Victor Manuele

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Haddonfield, NJ 1.17 mi

    47
  • Dr. John Radomski

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Cherry Hill, NJ 2.07 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    36