Dr. Atsuko Rees MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication and follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rees and her staff are very professional; showing compassion for your questions, and letting you know they're really there to assist you with any medical need. I have had the out most RESPECT for Dr. Rees. They actually recognize what i am saying while i describe my symptoms. Dr. Rees has gotten me off a very high dose of Xanax 2mg 4 times daily(prescribed by my former MD) and sustained my comfort with a another medicine. Very Good Doctor for Chronic Pain. Recognizes Holistic approaches and a strong support towards Herbal Medicines. Awesome. I will always be a thankful patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
at first, dr. rees was thorough and respectable. then, out of no-where, after talking w/ my primary care, she cuts me off. i tried talking to her personally, nothing.avoid this dr. she will leave you out in the cold, no referrals, nothing.i will report her to the medical board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
5 star doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rees is the first Dr. I've found on the Central Coast who actually listens to my concerns about chronic pain and addresses them in a friendly, professional manner; she does not question my pain nor ignores/dismisses it. Dr. Rees is the best doctor bar none I have seen so far when it comes to chronic pain.Her staff is also extremely friendly and returns calls. Getting an appointment w/ Dr. Rees was a breeze.Go see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Dr. Rees is terrific!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate Dr. Rees because she is well-versed in herbal and ayurvedic medicine, which I prefer to prescription drugs whenever possible. But when I needed a prescription drug for high blood pressure she prescribed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Pleasant, professional experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had about 4 appointments with Dr. Rees. I am very pleased with her services and continue to recommend her and her office in Atascadero. I have not been seen in the San Luis Obispo office so I am unable to comment on services there. She listened, asked questions and was comfortable in giving me all the time I needed during these appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptionally well rounded practice: Dr. Rees is an Allopathic trained MD, with training in Ayurvedic medicine, acupuncture and Chinese herbs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atsuko Rees, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.