ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atsuko Rees Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atsuko Rees?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Poor communication and follow through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Dr. Rees and her staff are very professional; showing compassion for your questions, and letting you know they're really there to assist you with any medical need. I have had the out most RESPECT for Dr. Rees. They actually recognize what i am saying while i describe my symptoms. Dr. Rees has gotten me off a very high dose of Xanax 2mg 4 times daily(prescribed by my former MD) and sustained my comfort with a another medicine. Very Good Doctor for Chronic Pain. Recognizes Holistic approaches and a strong support towards Herbal Medicines. Awesome. I will always be a thankful patient!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

at first, dr. rees was thorough and respectable. then, out of no-where, after talking w/ my primary care, she cuts me off. i tried talking to her personally, nothing.avoid this dr. she will leave you out in the cold, no referrals, nothing.i will report her to the medical board.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

5 star doctor

Dr. Rees is the first Dr. I've found on the Central Coast who actually listens to my concerns about chronic pain and addresses them in a friendly, professional manner; she does not question my pain nor ignores/dismisses it. Dr. Rees is the best doctor bar none I have seen so far when it comes to chronic pain.Her staff is also extremely friendly and returns calls. Getting an appointment w/ Dr. Rees was a breeze.Go see this doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr. Rees is terrific!

I really appreciate Dr. Rees because she is well-versed in herbal and ayurvedic medicine, which I prefer to prescription drugs whenever possible. But when I needed a prescription drug for high blood pressure she prescribed it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Pleasant, professional experience

I have had about 4 appointments with Dr. Rees. I am very pleased with her services and continue to recommend her and her office in Atascadero. I have not been seen in the San Luis Obispo office so I am unable to comment on services there. She listened, asked questions and was comfortable in giving me all the time I needed during these appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Exceptionally well rounded practice: Dr. Rees is an Allopathic trained MD, with training in Ayurvedic medicine, acupuncture and Chinese herbs

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atsuko Rees is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Karen Roberts

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Yelena Lapidus

    Dr. Yelena Lapidus

    Family Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.53 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    23
  • Dr. Shauna Lynch

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.53 mi

    10