ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atsushi Terakubo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atsushi Terakubo?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Very courteous and thorough doctor. Took plenty of time to completely explain test findings and his assessment of the issue. I definitely recommend him. The only down side is that his staff takes patient vitals in front of other patients. I found this very unprofessional and not in keeping with medical industry standards.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

Stay away from this doctor!

This doctor spends very little time with you and orders unnecessary tests that charge up your insurance. He is Japanese and speaks with such an accent it is hard to understand him. The office is dirty & narrow and the waiting room is small. I waited over 45 minutes after my so called appt. time. He never even answered my question about my EKG. He caused me problems and I wish I would have googled or yelp him. Health grades gave him low scores.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Took my father in for his appt. Which lasted all of 30mins. 5mins. Was the counsiltation with dr.terakubo. the rest was wait time. Apon the counsiltation with him, the dr. Maybe asked 3 questions, then said to make another appt. For another test. Without saying good bye, he left the room but didnt say he was done....I had to ask the nurse if we were done. Not a very personable dr. gave a star only because it needed a rating to post my comment. made appt. To return 4 days later as following orders of dr.terakubo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Strong attitude

He cancelled a stress test because my heart rate wasn't rising to his expectation. I was on medication metaprolol that prevented that and he didn't take note of that. He intimidated the staff and I found him very unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Introduced himself to me and told me everything looks good I just need to take these tiny litle pills for high blood pressure and that's all.......... that's all???? the visit lasted all of 3 minutes .............the only reason I gave him a star was because I had to or I wouldn"t have been able to submit my review ..........

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

He is really good doctor.

He listen very careful what I said to him.He is very patient and optimist.He has always smile for me.It is more comfortable with smile.His explanation is very understandableand kind. His decision is very quick.That was very confident and relyable.I brought children. He likes them.And my children like him.His office is very warm atomosphere.Every staff always smile and greetinglike return my home.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atsushi Terakubo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Calvin Wong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Alvin Furuike

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Adrienne Wing

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    46