Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
18 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Borough Park
4717 Fort Hamilton Pkwy
Brooklyn, NY 11219
718-435-4050
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

19

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.25 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.6521739130435 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.875 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.1304347826087 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.875 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.0454545454545 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 56 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst OBY GYN Dr  |  show details
by Patient Husband on Jul 11th, 2014

Dr Hafeez is worst Dr I have ever experience in my life. Unfortunately I had a two baby under her treatment. But I will never visit her office and I will never recommend anyone. She had a serious attitude problem. She needs some phyciatric treatment. She is never friendly with patient. She makes horrible mistake. Money is her main concern. I cann't put her any ratings. She must need to learn how to behave with the patient.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  worst Dr in field  |  show details
by nasim on Mar 10th, 2014

one of the worst Dr in field rude unprofessional 95% she will tell you that you need C-Section even the baby position is ok,staff are uneducated unprofessional have no knowledge of who they work for and what Dr's profession, what Dr can do or not, Do not' Do not let her perform your Baby boy's circumcision (khatny), after one visit and receive rude treatment from staff and Dr ,and visiting again than you are another uneducated ignorant pando from gujrat or Faisalabad ( most patents comments about her bodhi ghori lal lagaam )

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible staff  |  show details
Feb 2nd, 2014

The staff at the front desk needs to be fired! Rude both on the phone and in the office. They look at you as if "we dont care if your here or not"! Always gives me such a hard time and always to me seems like the front desk staff tries to get more money out of you. They told me that my insurance doesnt cover and I had to call the insurance myself in front of them!!!!! She was trying to charge me $100 for a $20 co-pay! Terrible staff!!! They need to be FIRED!!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing  |  show details
by Maria K on Dec 27th, 2013

Such a good and reliable doctor

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Such a nightmare...  |  show details
by Patient's Husband on Jul 16th, 2013

******Worst Experience of my life,,,She wasted my whole day******** I would explain section wise:- Staff: Most unprofessional, nasty, horrible and gross staff. They made me wait 8 hours when I reached only 15 minutes late. Dr: Very rude, un descriptive, wont listen to the patient, wont explain, humiliating attitude, Witch. Told for the surgery but never explained what kind of surgery that would be. Nothing at all she explained to my wife, just told her come to the hospital for the surgery. **********Her staff should be fired on the spot, doctor's license should be revoked and she should be given a bunch of treatments to herself************ I would never recommend her to no body. IN THE RATING I DONT SEE 0 % OPTION.....

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  NEEDS Anger Management  |  show details
by Concerned Citizen of America on Jul 8th, 2013

Dr.Attiya Hafeez is very unprofessional and unethical doctor the staff she has are very stupid and unknowable very rude. visiting her office is waiting time 3hrs to 4 hours on every visit. During examination she speaks rudely and behavior was very humiliating. Dr.Attiya Hafeez needs anger management 80hrs to be exact base on her rude behavior with her patient I also recommend 35hrs community service in HOT month of JULY so she can come to her senses

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  RUDE MANAGEMENT  |  show details
May 7th, 2013

The Manager person who is working for Dr. Hafeez Office needs to fix his attitude problem. He does not know how to talk to ladies at all. He doesn't even let them finish telling him what is the reason they are calling for and he just goes on praising about the staff members who are working at doctor's office. The doctor needs to either change her management department person and keep somebody who is soft spoken, talks nicely with patients, and listen to their side of story as well. Instead cutting them off in between the conversation. I did not like one bit of how he spoke to me. I have no issue with the doctor or neither I have any problem with staff members. It's just that if a patient is calling to find out her results for whatever test she has gotten done from her office or any other place. The staff needs to contact the patients' and let them know either way if reports are fine or not fine. That is how it's suppose to be in every doctor's office. Also, keep a person as a manager who can speak English clearly instead keeping someone who cannot speak English right way. The doctor needs to teach her manager guy some manners on how to talk to ladies in polite way instead being a rude person. Not respecting the patients rights or concerns about their health.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  rude management  |  show details
May 7th, 2013

They have some family member as an manager, who doesn't even know how to talk to their patient. Instead solving the problem, he blame patient for calling and finding out report. I believe its patients rights to know about their health results. If person doesn't know how to run the place should be kicked out. Dr atiya is a great doc no complain about her but who ever is a manager of her office is simply a jerk who doesn't know how to talk to female.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 21st, 2012

Great doctor but waiting time is too long

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  she is a no no  |  show details
Sep 15th, 2012

extremely rude ... and thinks she is smart and treats her patients like they r dumb and uneducated...! plus not worth waiting for 2 hours!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 26th, 2012

she is unprofissional.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 16th, 2012

She had a nasty attitude.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  very poor  |  show details
Jan 11th, 2012

worst experienced ever..whenever called her talk rudely and she can't do c-sect other doctor do c-section for her and she just watch .

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best!!!  |  show details
Aug 18th, 2011

dr hafeez delivered my two girls and made every moment magical she is the best and a great friend

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor,you will never find better gynecologist for your pregnancy.  |  show details
May 16th, 2011

She is unbelievable doctor,has big patience and always care good.She is very popular doctor,that's why you should wait her sometimes up to 3 hours.She accept patients and at the same time she always have somebody who gives birth,that's why you should wait for her sometimes too long.She spend a lot of time with every patience,about 15 minutes,even more.That is the second reason why you wait so long.But it cost yor time.She is the best doctor and never change her to any other doctor.I got pregnant second time and of course i will stay with her. She loves her job,not as other doctors who loves money,but not patients.Do not believe anybody who rate her low - they probably never see other doctors who really do not care of you or not professional.If you want have secure labor,go with her.I came by recommendation two of mine friend got their babies with her and everybody like her and stay with her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  worst doctor on planet  |  show details
May 16th, 2011

I would rather die then to go to this horrible witch..feel bad for her patients..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  blah aablah blah  |  show details
by alav on Sep 26th, 2010

very very very very rude she is a relly rude doc

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  rude  |  show details
Mar 12th, 2010

ivisited the docter couple of time and each time i feel bad she is very mean anddiscusting she dont know the manners atall. i dont even think in my dreams i will go again. please dont go to this DR.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Waiting time is most killing period  |  show details
by Fatima on Nov 16th, 2009

Lack of courtesy and professionalism of office staff & MD Attiya Hafeez. Waiting time is up to 3 & up hours.