ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Atul Vahil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atul Vahil?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Atul Vahil?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

terrrible

all he is worried about is the money, condesending, rude and if you ask for other options or have concerns will drop you like a hot potato

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Vahil is a fabulous doctor! He goes the extra mile to make certain that all patients are cared for, making himself available to me even after hours!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

GI Nightmare

I saw Dr. Vahil a couple of times, especially since there are not a lot of GI doctors in Pueblo to go to. The first time he completely missed the fact that I had gastroparesis, which I later discovered with one simple test and appointment with a GI in Colorado Springs. He also diagnosed me incorrectly with IBS and put me on a series of medicines that made everything worse. I should have learned my lesson that time. A couple of years later I had GI issues again and went in to give him a second chance, mostly because he was the only one contracted in Pueblo with my insurance company at the time. Anyway, he put me through the ringer with tests. I had an endoscopy, gastric emptying study to check the status of my gastroparesis, barium swallow, CT, and several other tests that were very expensive and yielded no results. After insisting these tests be done he once again tried to push IBS medicine on me and told me that my symptoms were all in my head or caused by my lifestyle, which is very active and healthy... He was rude, condescending and very full of himself. I felt like I was going to a factory, not a doctor's office with him. Needless to say I found another doctor in another city to help me solve my GI issues the second time. Again, an easy fix he completely missed because patient care was not a priority with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Patient

Dr Vahil is a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. He is astoundingly skilled and he takes his time on each patient to do a thorough evaluation. His staff is very kind and gentle. Everyone at Pueblo Endoscopy Suites tries to make patients comfortable and welcomed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Dr. Vahil is responsive to my concerns during & after hours. He is also knowledgeable and effectively treated me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Well respected by staff at Parkview. Caring and knowledgeble.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

The BEST Doctor I have ever had - and I've had a lot!!!

Dr. Vahil literally saved my life. I have Gardner's Syndrome (very rare - affects 1 in a million people). His bedside manner is unparalleled. He is caring, vigilant, accurate, and accessible. If he can't directly help you with an issue (a complicated surgery), he will find and refer you to the right doctor. He does not have a God complex, which is refreshing, since a lot of specialist doctors do. I have and will continue to put my life in his hands. I trust him implicitly. I have referred many people to him and all of them have been treated exceptionally and are as grateful to have him as I am.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Would never go back to him.

Rude, Arrogant, Disrespectful. Huge amount of patients prepped for surgery in the day I was there. Seems to be most concerned about more surgeries, more money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Atul Vahil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Marcel Junqueira

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Henrique Fernandez Angulo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Lev Asherov

    Dr. Lev Asherov

    Internal Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (44)
    13