Dr. Atul Walia DO Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walia has been nothing but kind and he seems to care a lot about his patients. I really appreciate his knowledge about back problems and how to deal with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time, great bedside manner. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and very caring. He is more into procedures than pain meds and that is exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professinal concern & caring dressed like a Doctor should dress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Good physician but,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walia is a very capable and knowledgeable physician, but his office staff is horrible. They are very unorganized and frustrating to deal with and just them alone have tempted to switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen a few other pain management physicians in OKC and can honestly say that Dr. Atul Walia is by far the best. He listens to everything I have to say. He gives me options and most of all realizes that there are multiple different factors involved in chronic pain. He wants to address them all not just treat it with a pain medication. I really respect that which showed me he is the right doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entire staff very comforting. The doctor was what I call "Real", he listened and treated me like a human that had every reason to be in pain and was more than willing to help me through the process of pain management.

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an idiot. He flat out told me he could treat me, the treatment would help but then said he wasn't going to do it. Then told me he'd bring back some exercises for me to do, left the room and never came back. He offered zero help for my condition, not even advice. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Dr. Walia is excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took over my daughter's case after she had back surgery. He got her functioning again without the horrible side effects from all the pain medicines that the surgeon had placed her on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Not Recommended
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to by one other reviewer as an "egotistical young man who thinks he knows all" is hitting the nail on the head. He thinks he understands pain, but he does not. His bed-side manner condescending, insulting and is among the worst I've encountered. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Nice guy act at first then true colors come out
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing dr. Walia a couple of months ago after an accident in 08 and going to another dr for years and wanting a second opinion. The first visit I was so happy that I found a dr that "got it" he understood my pain how it effected my life and was eager to help. I was so happy I was in tears....then after new medication I felt great pain level down and he said he really thought the spinal Nero stimulator would be a great option for me. Did have to switch meds as the copay was so expensive so the next time I came in was to schedule and med check. He gave me morphine and after a few weeks I had a migraine from it for about a week and a half then making it worse the day I was scheduled to get the sns he was apparently sick and I was in a serious accident. Someone ran a red light at a high speed and hit me. Making new and current pain worse. Canned the nurse bc I hadn't got new meds yet and with the new injury wanted to make sure I was taking the right meds. Scheduled to come in to Yukon office at 9:45 and with all my pain especially from the accident I waited over an hour. I go into the room. Try to relax and I had a few tears coming down because it was my first day out this long. He comes in an apparently felt my pain had to do with my emotional state bc he saw me sad one time then happy (pain meds working) then today after a long waiting and horrible accident. And then he proceeded to tell me that he was also in an accident rear ended on Friday. Like we were comparing scary stories??? He made me feel like I was 2 years old as he spoke down to me. Very very very upset will never go or refer this egotistical young man who thinks he knows all. Next time your having a bad Monday maybe don't take it out on your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dr. Walia is the type of physician who is going to go out of his way to do everything for the patient. Especially if the patient is wanting to make dangerous choices such as utilizing narcotics and consistently requesting more. Sometimes these patients do not understand that he is recommending and saying things for their own safety. They ultimately are not willing to listen because they do not get what they want.


5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Awesome Doctor ~ none better!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walia gave me epidural injections for intervention pain management. He is meticulous has my 100% confidence, important when someone is putting a needle in your back. I wish he did long term / chronic pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Atul Walia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.