ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aubrey Swartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aubrey Swartz?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aubrey Swartz?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    46
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    46

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.8 min

Showing 55 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

I found Dr. Swartz very professional and straight forward. He performed a more comprehensive evaluation than other doctors I saw. He can be brutality honest even if you wished for a better outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Dr swartz was extremely unorganized and non professional. Office space was terrible and his exam of my knees was "horrifying". I had to wait in the room for 3 1/2 hrs to see him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Disability report

Horrible, 82 years old, could not hear, waste of time, medical license should be revoked, run from thigs man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Biased and Harmful

BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR!! This doctor injured me during the exam. I was sent to him for an IME and he ended up causing pain and suffering to an old injury that he was not even supposed to examine!! PLEASE refuse to see this doctor, do your research, always take someone with you and videotape the appointment for your protection.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

retiree

I had an appt for 11:00am and had to wait until 2:30 PM to see the doctor. His waiting room is a rented room with folding chairs and folding tables. His staff is very incompetent. A female and her daughter were his helpers, not nurses. When we started the IME exam, he lost his glasses, lost his IPhone, had a runny nose, snorting etc. Very confused, kept repeating himself. He performed a sensitivity test on my left leg and cut it with a pizza cutter. My leg was bleeding, he had no band aid, no rubber gloves or alcohol for cleaning. My blood was on his hands and he didn't care. He told me on my video that I needed both knees total replace and he wrote a report to the insurance company stating only the left knee was authorized. He lied. He is 80 years old and should no longer practice medicine. I believe he is any easy out for the insurance companies to deny patients medical care needed and covered under the insurance plan available.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Doctor kept referring to a medical dictionary while reviewing my medical files. Kept coughing pflem into a Kleenex during appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Do not visit him

Terrible dr. Would tell me to perform a task and would rate it prior to my completion of the task. Obviously out for his pay, and not for me or my health concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

OWCP injuryed

I meet with Dr. Swartz in Sacramento. I was there for less then 30 minutes and he told me all about his health how at the age of 80 he is such great shape, he doesn't understand why everyone else is't. He then told both myself and my husband( he was there as my witness) that I was a in very bad shape. He then wrote a report and stated that I can return to work with only a 35 lb. limit. In his report he states that I have all the documented problems but they went away 6 weeks after being off work. I saw Dr. Swartz 20 months after being off work. How can he see the injury on date of the 30 minute visit but states in his report that it when away??? This Dr. is for worker comp. only and is NOT to be trusted. I rate him less then one. if I could I would rate him -10.

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

this so called doctor will close your case if he can even when he knows your sick!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Insurance shill!!!! Beware.

Just had a worker's comp eval with this guy. BEWARE!!!! Your well being is not in his interest. He's a hired gun for insurance companies!!! I had to wait over an hour to see him, then he made me wait another 10 minutes with him in the exam room while he verbally abused and berated one of his staff over the phone for not understanding what he wanted. I could tell something was off about him and his practice the moment I walked in the door. he was very blasé about the whole examination; giving me the "are you kidding me" look at times when asking about different outcomes of the examination. Overall, I felt the whole experience was rushed, sloppy and extremely superficial. Please reevaluate your decision to see this doctor of your own cognizance.; if you're seeing him because of an insurance claim like myself..... BEWARE!!!!! Google confirmed my suspicions once I was done with the exam.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Do not waste time with this Dr.

this Dr. was used as IME Dr. and lies through his teeth, I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone, he is just in it for the money not for the well being of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

horrible visit waited for over 2 hours to be rushed out in 5. Did not listen to my problems did 3 test to see if i had a torn ligament , when that wasnt the diagnosis to begin with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aubrey Swartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

  • Dr. William Billings

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Oakland, CA 1.18 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Nicholas Pirnia

    Dr. Nicholas Pirnia

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oakland, CA 1.18 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Jonathan Gelber

    Residency, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oakland, CA 1.18 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    4