Overall Review

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have young children and participate in a multiple doctor practice at Weill Cornell. Most of the doctors are wonderful but unfortunately I have had to deal with this pediatrician twice. She has the most abysmal attitude and bedside matter. I would not trust her with my healthy child, let alone in an acute situation with illness. She should not practice medicine with children and her personality would be better suited for a job where she doesn't work directly with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rushed. Poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Dissapointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff and medical assistants. Dr Olivera should slow down a bit. She is always very rushed and does not listen. You have to talk over her to get a word in. Understandbly, Im sure she has a very busy practice, but i always leave feeling that she had no connection to the patient ; Which might be the case,but she should at least fake it for the sake of the patient and parents. As a parent you want to feel that your childs pediatrician cares about your child, not that he is just a number or quota she has to meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olivera is the worst doctor I've ever visited. She was patronizing, didn't let me ask any questions, and likely missed the diagnosis. She literally rolled her eyes at me and brushed off any questions I had. She is completely unprofessional and has a major attitude problem which prevents her from being a decent physician. Other doctors in the practice are much, much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Doesn't seem genuine
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've waited excessively since the day I first took my child to this practice. The staff is actually really helpful but she is always rushed, speaks so quickly and then is rushing to the next patient. If I didn't love the practice so much, I'd switch in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
LOVE HER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kids love her and I am about to give her my new born! Great job Dr. Olivera.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Bad bedside manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
- does not address the parents' concerns- has attitude- missed diagnoses for my child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
great office staff, unprofessional pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionists and nurse are courteous, pro-active and attentive.Dr. Olivera has little patience for our child when she cannot immediately charm her. She treats her as an object to be examined, rather than as a child who's afraid of being in a doctor's office. She comes across as a pre-recorded reciting rote information and doesn't listen very well to the questions that we're trying to ask her. We often have to repeat questions several times to get her to stop talking and just listen.She also over-personalizes her diagnoses often referring to what she did with her own children. While her personal experiences are welcome, the judgmental tone that she brings to the table is not. We expect a high level of service from Cornell Medical Associates. Dr. Olivera lacks professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Audrey Schwabe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Schulman

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Johanna Weiss

19 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Gingras

4.0 of 5