The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Audrey Schwabe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Audrey Schwabe?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

I have young children and participate in a multiple doctor practice at Weill Cornell. Most of the doctors are wonderful but unfortunately I have had to deal with this pediatrician twice. She has the most abysmal attitude and bedside matter. I would not trust her with my healthy child, let alone in an acute situation with illness. She should not practice medicine with children and her personality would be better suited for a job where she doesn't work directly with people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Rushed. Poor bedside manner.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Dissapointed

Very nice staff and medical assistants. Dr Olivera should slow down a bit. She is always very rushed and does not listen. You have to talk over her to get a word in. Understandbly, Im sure she has a very busy practice, but i always leave feeling that she had no connection to the patient ; Which might be the case,but she should at least fake it for the sake of the patient and parents. As a parent you want to feel that your childs pediatrician cares about your child, not that he is just a number or quota she has to meet.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Dr. Olivera is the worst doctor I've ever visited. She was patronizing, didn't let me ask any questions, and likely missed the diagnosis. She literally rolled her eyes at me and brushed off any questions I had. She is completely unprofessional and has a major attitude problem which prevents her from being a decent physician. Other doctors in the practice are much, much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Doesn't seem genuine

I've waited excessively since the day I first took my child to this practice. The staff is actually really helpful but she is always rushed, speaks so quickly and then is rushing to the next patient. If I didn't love the practice so much, I'd switch in a heartbeat.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

LOVE HER

The kids love her and I am about to give her my new born! Great job Dr. Olivera.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Bad bedside manners

- does not address the parents' concerns- has attitude- missed diagnoses for my child

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

great office staff, unprofessional pediatrician

The receptionists and nurse are courteous, pro-active and attentive.Dr. Olivera has little patience for our child when she cannot immediately charm her. She treats her as an object to be examined, rather than as a child who's afraid of being in a doctor's office. She comes across as a pre-recorded reciting rote information and doesn't listen very well to the questions that we're trying to ask her. We often have to repeat questions several times to get her to stop talking and just listen.She also over-personalizes her diagnoses often referring to what she did with her own children. While her personal experiences are welcome, the judgmental tone that she brings to the table is not. We expect a high level of service from Cornell Medical Associates. Dr. Olivera lacks professionalism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Audrey Schwabe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Ogden-Wolgemuth

    Dr. Eric Ogden-Wolgemuth

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Chloe Rowe

    Dr. Chloe Rowe

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Johanna Weiss

    Dr. Johanna Weiss

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    20